Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing

George W. Truett Theological Seminary, Waco, Texas

Saturday, February 7, 2015

The 14th annual Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing was held in the Great Hall of the George W. Truett Theological Seminary on the Baylor University campus in Waco, Texas. Donald Ross gave a few introductory remarks about Sacred Harp, and conducted a singing school prior to the start of the singing. Dr. David Music called the class together leading 59t. Jacob Sensenig offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were appointed: Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross.

Leaders: Diane Ross 209; Sonny Erwin 493; Sarah Huckaby 168; Carter Cook 142; Janie Short 426b; Bruce Coates 503; Vickie Cook 150; Tammy Powell 217; Dr. Randall Bradley 354b; Donald Ross 225t; Beverly Coates 171; Megan Talley 49t; Dr. Michelle Henry, Stephanie Bradley, and Amy McKinney 159; Jeremy Wallace and Jacob Angel 63; David Lunsford 163b; Rachael Gallegos 50t; Tyler Fox 457; Katie Tialia 38b; Landry Duvall 47b; Mollie Greenlee 34b; Giselle Vento, Briana Picard, and Brianna Busby 30t; Jill Sims 34b; Joslyn Henderson 135; Elina Cho 135; Chelsea Miller 178.


Jesse Latimer brought the class back together leading 170. Leaders: Linda Booker 490; Ben Brown 480; Lu Ann Thomas 32t; Jerry Ryan 145t; Leon Ballinger 300; Ron Bernucho 268; Dr. Gayle Avant 350; Jacob Garcia 107; Mike Hinton 400; Karl Utz 128; Jacob Sensenig 35; Scott Davis 45t; Robert Karns 21b; Kyle Hearne 39t. Dr. Randall Bradley led the grace prior to the meal.


Dr. David Music brought the class back together by leading 99. Leaders: Kyle Hearne 312b; Mike Hinton 288; Ron Bernucho 282; Lu Ann Thomas 481; Karl Utz 72b; Vickie Cook 472; Scott Davis 447; Ben Brown 280; Carter Cook 430; Jacob Garcia 186; Tammy Powell 542; Sonny Erwin 441; Janie Short 196; Jerry Ryan 408; Donald Ross 546; Chelsea Miller 213t; Jesse Latimer 179; Diane Ross 354t; Jonathan Coffield 335; Davis Lunsford 454; Carter Cook 203; Leon Ballinger 195; Linda Booker 452; Chloe Webb 181; Jacob Garcia 56b; Jonathan Coffield 388; Scott Davis 40; Jesse Latimer 328; Karl Utz 31t; Chelsie Miller 58; Davis Lunsford 504; Tammy Powell 222; Mike Hinton and Sonny Erwin 111b; Ben Brown 551; Jerry Ryan 274t; Janie Short and Leon Ballinger 384; Kyle Hearne 133.

Dr. David Music dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross