Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Manhattan All Day Singing

Holy Trinity Church, New York, New York

Saturday, August 13, 2005

The first annual Manhattan All Day Singing was called to order by Chairman Bradford West leading 410b. Jenna Strizak offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Bradford West; Secretary—Kelsey Wessels; Treasurer—Sue Hanson; Resolutions—Aldo Ceresa.

Leaders: Lauralee Thompson 49b; Mary Ellen Schrock 171; Sue Hanson 142; Violet Krumbein 480; Diane Mennella 270; Michael Kaye 147t; Elizabeth Cusick 178; Ronald Bornick 454; Melissa Myers 146; Inga Knets 318; Kelly Macklin 362; Roland Hutchinson 250; Holly Laws 315; Bill Dunn 300; Kelsey Wessels 29t; Chris Noren 268; Katherine Warren 282; Laura Densmore 528; John Taylor 38b; Lauren Bock 40; Barbara Swetman 145b; Den Jens 117; Gina Balestracci 112.


Jenna Strizak called the class back to order with 81t. Leaders: Leyland delRe 564; Aldo Ceresa 522; Terry Ryan 84; Charlotte Ehrman 340; Paula Picton 446; Nancy Levy and Inga Knets 448b; Kelly House 72b; Brenda Peña 73b; Doron Henkin 392; Karen Freund 421; Richard Schmeidler 254; Lynne deBenedette 496 (in memory of Karen House); Jerry Enright 383; John delRe 30b; Margaret Conover 47b; Cindy Sadler 542; Lauren Weintraub 186; Margaret Bornick 162; Mary Ellen Schrock 163b; Kelly Macklin 473; Diane Mennella 335; Bradford West 312b; Violet Krumbein 229. Kelly House offered prayer for the noon meal.


Kelsey Wessels recalled the class to order for the afternoon session with 87. Leaders: Aldo Ceresa 215; Paula Picton 377; Lynne deBenedette 203; Chris Noren 189; Leyland delRe 71; Karen Freund 442; Dean Jens 504; Lauralee Thompson 278t; Matthew Wojcik 532; Barbara Swetman 448t; Cindy Sadler 304; Jerry Enright 216; Doron Henkin and Ina Henkin 160b; Lauren Bock 89; Kelly House and Bradford West 76b; Laura Densmore 163t; Charlotte Ehrman 569b; Gina Balestracci 387; Ronald Bornick 334; Holly Laws 328; John Taylor 159; John delRe 272; Bradford West 196; Inga Knets 475; Elizabeth Cusick 277; Michael Kaye 501; Sue Hanson 452.


Leaders: Margaret Bornick 157; Margaret Conover 479; Gail Harper 105; Leyland delRe, John delRe, and Kelly Macklin 212; Lauren Weintraub 323b; Roland Hutchinson 351; Bill Dunn 155; Brenda Peña 156; Richard Schmeidler 543; Jenna Strizak 111b; Matthew Wojcik 182; Lynne deBenedette 426b; Terry Ryan 198; Jerry Enright 101b; Chris Noren 177; Katherine Warren 122; Paula Picton 326; Karen Freund 77t; Kelly House 503 (for those who have passed away in the previous year).

Treasurer Sue Hanson announced that the singing had met expenses. Aldo Ceresa delivered the Resolutions.

Bradford West led 62 as the closing song. Diane Mennella offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Bradford West; Secretary—Kelsey Wessels.