Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Paris Sacred Harp Singing

Chapelle De L’Eglise Protestante, Paris, France

Saturday, April 13, 2019

The 4th annual Paris All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by Aaron Kahn and Léopoldine Guillaume leading 33b. John Price offered the morning prayer. The following officers were appointed: Chairman—Léopoldine Guillaume; Vice Chairman—Aaron Kahn; Secretary—John Davis.

Leaders: Gwendal Geleoc 29t; Arnaud Coupry 38b; John Davis 39t; Perrine de Sancy 40; Cecilia Mann 148; Derek Buckland 31b; Elisabeth Schallwig 131t; Ines Luttgen 143; Chris Affolter 175; Gerben Vos 430; Tina Cramer 142; Nathalie Adenot 523; Inga Huebner 285t; Mary Jane Wilkie 228; Florine Vieilly-Eymard 101t; Daniel Wipperman 569b; Lauren Ciancio 89; Constance Desmarais 270.


Lauren Ciancio called the class to order leading 274t. Leaders: Florent Decherf 99; Tara Walsh 155; Frédéric Eymard 352; John Davis 159; Cecilia Mann 149; Gwendal Geleoc 209; Derek Buckland 105; Arnaud Coupry 86; Chris Affolter 101b; Mary Jane Wilkie 348t; Elisabeth Schallwig 500; Ines Luttgen 565; Gerben Vos 28b; Helen Peake 91; Florine Vieilly-Eymard 34b; Daniel Wipperman 271t; Constance Desmarais 163t; Tina Cramer 564; Astrid Blomart 47b; Inga Huebner 494; Perrine de Sancy 535; Aaron Kahn 95; Eimear Maguire 504; Frédéric Eymard, Jéromine Eymard, and Florine Vieilly-Eymard 114. Arnaud Coupry offered the blessing before the midday meal.


Natalie Adenot called the class to order leading 282. Leaders: Liz Oakley 499; Tara Walsh 268; John Davis 171; Maggie Luthin 59; Léopoldine Guillaume 112; Cecilia Mann 496; Quentin Vincent 111b; Florent Decherf 236; Derek Buckland 314; Arnaud Coupry 276; Chris Affolter 448t; Mary Jane Wilkie 332; John Price 313b; Elisabeth Schallwig 396; Lauren Ciancio 547; Ines Luttgen 215; Gerben Vos 445; Helen Peake 538; Florine Vieilly-Eymard 474; Daniel Wipperman 457.


Gwendal Geleoc called the class to order leading 312b. Leaders: Frédéric Eymard 300; Eimear Maguire 335; Aaron Kahn 455; Perrine de Sancy 49b; Arnaud Coupry 183; Inga Huebner 369; Astrid Blomart and Léopoldine Guillaume 84; Tina Cramer 50t; Constance Desmarais 76b; Nathalie Adenot 480; Daniel Wipperman 178; Gerben Vos 481; Florent Decherf 472; Tara Walsh 117; Léopoldine Guillaume 303; Ines Luttgen 349; Chris Affolter 69t; Florine Vieilly-Eymard 452.

A business meeting was held to hear reports from the various committees. Arnaud Coupry gave the Finance Committee report, declaring that all expenses had been met. John Davis gave the Secretary’s Report, announcing that eighty-four songs had been led by thirty leaders. Forty-nine singers registered from eight countries and five U.S. states. The business meeting was concluded. Léopoldine Guillaume and Aaron Kahn led 62 as the closing song. Mary Jane Wilkie offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Léopoldine Guillaume; Vice Chairman—Aaron Kahn; Secretary—John Davis