Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Paris Sacred Harp Singing

Ste. Bernadette Church, Chaville, France

Saturday, April 16, 2016

The first Paris All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by Léopoldine Guillaume leading 523. Mary-Jane Wilkie offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—Léopoldine Guillaume; Secretary—John Davis.

Leaders: John Davis 34b; Frédéric Eymard 47t; Stacey Latimer 569b; Steve Brett 73t; Amanda Parkes 101b; Gerben Vos 99; Eva Striebeck 272; Yotin Tiewtrakul 171; Laura Eisen 183; Dermot Peel 84; Anne Eringa 535; Ellen McNeill 40; Caro Stamm-Reusch 29t; Ewan Paterson 122; Lauren Ciancio 39t; Dominik Fraune 277; Cornelia van den Doel 370; Margaret Bradshaw 105.


Dara Desmond called the class to order leading 133. Leaders: Frans Ris 143; Kate Coxon 168; Piers Blewett 496; Christina Reuter 228; Florent Decherf 123t; Kevin Kennedy 349; Lisa O’Grady 268; Keith Macdonald 200; Lauren Ciancio 480; Mary-Jane Wilkie 121; Jaap Wiering 448b; Geoff Grainger 156; Hessel Castricum 236; Stefan Swat 278t; Eva Striebeck 475; Gerben Vos 142; Yotin Tiewtrakul 48t; Stacey Latimer 503.


Caro Stamm-Reusch called the class to order leading 65. Leaders: John Davis 318; Amanda Parkes 546; Steve Brett 562; Frederic Eymard, Florine Vieilly-Eymard, Tierno Eymard, and Jéromine Eymard 312b; Margaret Bradshaw 300; Ellen McNeill 163b; Dermot Peel 148; Frans Ris and Tjitske de Schipper 86; Anne Eringa 332; Kevin Kennedy 377; Bianca Geburek 58; Cornelia van den Doel 270; Dominik Fraune 102; Kate Coxon and Natalie Adenot 42; Piers Blewett 481; Christina Reuter 33b; Ewan Paterson 290; Keith Macdonald 299; Léopoldine Guillaume, Bénédicte Guillaume, Albertine Guillaume, Gonzague Guillaume, Perrine de Sancy, Philippine de Sancy, Natalie Adenot, and John Davis 47b. Mary-Jane Wilkie offered the blessing before the midday meal.


Cornelia van den Doel called the class to order leading 178. Leaders: Laura Eisen 547; Lisa O’Grady 428; Yotin Tiewtrakul and Georges Boboé 125; Dara Desmond 196; Florent Decherf and Gwendal Geleoc 209; Mary-Jane Wilkie 551; Jaap Wiering 31t; Geoff Grainger 89; Hessel Castricum 181; Stefan Swat 159; Eva Striebeck 521; Gerben Vos 344; Lauren Ciancio and Evalyn Robinson 410t; Stacey Latimer 146; Caro Stamm-Reusch 114; Ellen McNeill 282; Amanda Parkes 564; Steve Brett 422; Margaret Bradshaw 421; Dermot Peel 117.


Steve Brett called the class to order leading 230. Leaders: Frans Ris 269; Anne Eringa 440; Keith Macdonald 497; Kate Coxon 340; John Davis 217; Christina Reuter 49t; Ewan Paterson 87; Piers Blewett 288; Kevin Kennedy 373; Mary-Jane Wilkie 486; Frédéric Eymard, Christian Eymard, and Fred Aubert 274t; Dominik Fraune 163t; Lisa O’Grady 454; Stefan Swat 106; Laura Eisen 28t; Dara Desmond 501; Stacey Latimer 46.

A business meeting was held to hear reports from the various committees. Lauren Ciancio gave the Finance Committee report, declaring that all expenses had been met. John Davis gave the Secretary’s Report, announcing that ninety-eight songs had been led by fifty leaders. Seventy singers registered from seven countries. The business meeting was concluded.

Léopoldine Guillaume and John Davis led 62 as the closing song. Mary-Jane Wilkie offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Léopoldine Guillaume; Secretary—John Davis