Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing

George W. Truett Theological Seminary, Waco, Texas

Saturday, February 13, 2016

The 15th annual Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing was held in the Great Hall of the George Truett Theological Seminary on the Baylor University campus in Waco, Texas. Donald Ross gave a few introductory remarks about Sacred Harp and taught a singing school prior to the start of the singing. Dr. David Music called the class together leading 59. Grant Frederick offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were approved: Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross.

Leaders: Diane Ross 148; Leon Ballinger 142; Vickie Cook 335; Jerry Ryan and Tori Kramer 186; Mike Hinton 418; Chelsea Miller 179; Sonny Erwin 441; Carter Cook 203; Grant Frederick 63; Janie Short 228; Donald Ross 134; Linda Booker 34t; Kristie Powell 300; Gaylon Powell 268; Robert Vaughn 215; Jessie Latimer 306; Dr. David Music and Leslie Robinson 34b; Katy Tinlin and Matt Arnold 49t.


Dr. David Music and Katy Tinlin brought the class back together leading 274t. Leaders: Diane Ross 209; Leon Ballinger 313b; Vickie Cook 276; Jerry Ryan and Tori Kramer 408; Allison Frederick and Grant Frederick 145t; Mike Hinton 400; Chelsea Miller 64; Sonny Erwin 467; Carter Cook 312b; Grant Frederick 30t; Janie Short 387; Donald Ross 183; Linda Booker 147t; Kristie Powell 95; Jessie Latimer 376; Gaylon Powell 288; Robert Vaughn 220; Leslie Robinson 45t. Leslie Robinson led the grace prior to the meal.


Diane Ross brought the class back together leading 87. Leaders: Leon Ballinger 454; Vickie Cook 365; Jerry Ryan and Tori Kramer 318; Mike Hinton 477; Chelsea Miller 143; Sonny Erwin 111b; Carter Cook 430; Janie Short 455; Donald Ross 475; Linda Booker 145b; Kristie Powell 328; Katie Tinlin 72b; Matt Arnold 122; Gaylon Powell 374; Robert Vaughn 457; Jessie Latimer 376; Carter Cook 168; Chelsea Miller 58; Jessie Latimer 378b; Gaylon Powell 235.

Dr. David Music dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross