Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

New York State Regional Singing

Old Songs Community Arts Center, Voorheesville, New York

Saturday, June 11, 2011

The Albany area New York State Regional Singing was called to order by Jean Seiler leading 31b. Lamar Matthew offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairlady—Jean Seiler; Vice Chairman—Mary Skidmore; Secretary—Joanne Fuller; Treasurer—Fred Kirk.

Leaders: Lauren Bock 37b; Mary Skidmore 107; Joanne Fuller 32t; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 36b; Jan-Erik Steel 89; MaryAnn Morrison 344; Pat Geritz 47t; Alex Jones 38b; Allison Steel 30b; Eileen Willie 274t; Laura Timmerman 318; Dennis Leipold 105; Sally Langendorf 40; Paul Clazing 312b; Barbara Swetman 312t.


Mary Skidmore called the class to order leading 82t. Leaders: Jeremy Galvagni 335; Nancy Mandel 564; Mary Gowins 181; Bill Holt 173; Rachel Rudi 278t; Dean Jens 150; Christine Andrews 33b; Diane Mennella 218; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg and Lauren Bock 68b; Ines Lüttgen 210; Lamar Matthew 569b; Deidra Montgomery 192; Peter Golden 276.


Joanne Fuller called the class to order leading 176b. Leaders: Jennie Brown 436; Rachel Speer 442; Linda Shea 168; Terry Ryan 157; Allison Steel 384; Eileen Willie 282; Barbara Swetman 203; Dennis Leipold 142; Nancy Mandel 179; Pat Geritz 479; Jan-Erik Steel 300; Sally Langendorf 72b; Christine Andrews 111b; Leah Dagen 217; Paul Clazing 178; Alex Jones 270; Jean Seiler 200; Lamar Matthew 35; Laura Timmerman 228; Terry Ryan 186; Jeremy Galvagni 440; MaryAnn Morrison 269. Lamar Matthew offered the blessing before the noon meal.


Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg and Jean Seiler called the class to order leading 299. Leaders: Diane Mennella 187; Rachel Rudi 410b; Bill Holt 377; Jennie Brown 411; Dean Jens 536; Leah Dagen 112; Deidra Montgomery 532; Linda Shea 361; Peter Golden 145t; Ines Lüttgen 396; Rachel Speer 26; Mary Gowins 456; Dennis Leipold 254; Laura Timmerman 546; Lamar Matthew 522; Nancy Mandel 474; Barbara Swetman 542; Jeremy Galvagni 145b; Christine Andrews 271t; Terry Ryan 193; Sally Langendorf 401; Paul Clazing 122.


Mary Skidmore called the class to order leading 277. Leaders: Bill Holt 77t (in memory of Jerry Enright); Leah Dagen 441; Lauren Bock, Kate Flanigan, and Margaret Flanigan 47b; Linda Shea 448b; Ines Lüttgen 58; Deidre Montgomery and Rachel Rudi 548; Peter Golden 56b; Rachel Speer and Diane Mennella 76b; Eileen Willie and Stuart Raab 268; Mary Gowins and Jennie Brown 454; Joanne Fuller 439; Allison Steel and Thumper 99; Pat Geritz 501; Alex Jones 503; MaryAnn Morrison 163b.

Jean Seiler, Mary Skidmore, Joanne Fuller, Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg, Lauren Bock, and Pat Geritz led 62 as the closing song, and those who wished took the parting hand. Lamar Matthew offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairlady—Jean Seiler; Vice Chairman—Mary Skidmore; Secretary—Joanne Fuller