Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northern Shenandoah Valley All-Day Singing

Millwood Community Center, Millwood, Virginia

Saturday, June 4, 2011

The 18th annual Northern Shenandoah Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by Leyland delRe leading 101t. Kevin Griffith Moreno offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Kathy Manning 421; Jim Glaser 565; Cathy Tucker 350; Kevin Griffith Moreno 276; Steve Hoyt 105; John delRe 56t; Jesse Krikorian 348b; Mary Langley 539; Maura Burns 108b; John Alexander 317; Evan Duncan 222; Mary Ann Daly 106; Richard Green 163t; Nora Dunn 283; Dan Hunter 196; Clare Chapin 31t; Carly Goss 573; Rachel Hall 275t; Amber Smith 455; Myles Dakan 96; Mary DeNys 332; Rebecca Green 480; Mel Novner 160b; Mona Lewandoski 274t; Terry Ryan 112.

The class went into a business session. The following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—Bev Yaeger; Vice Chairman—Jim Glaser; Secretary—Rebecca Green; Treasurer—Susan Green; Arranging Committee—Ina Shea and Diane Ober; Chaplain—Kevin Griffith Moreno.


Ted Stokes brought the class back together by leading 331. Leaders: Don Polaski 477; Sarah Allard 290; Sarah Whites-Koditschek 250.

John delRe conducted a memorial lesson for the following sick and shut-ins: Frank Evans, John Merritt, and Frank Kosowicz. The following deceased were remembered: George Seiler—New York; Tom Mahr—Pennsylvania; Jeanette McCready—Connecticut; and Bob Meek—Kentucky. He led 83t. Kevin Griffith Moreno closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Kelly Macklin 174; Sandra Hack Polaski 84; Will Polaski 111b; Adrian Moriano 419; Bethany Towne 383; Nathan Shane 107; Abby Minor 215; Dean Jens 89; Thom Metzger 269; Sandra Whittle 549; Jeff Gauthier 368; Deidre Montgomery 475.


The class was reconvened. Leaders: Jim Strube 192; Rachel Speer 187; Stephen McMaster 362; Eileen Metzger 118; Kevin Griffith Moreno 468; Hannah Polaski 158; Hal Kunkel 197; Becky Wright 534; Ted Stokes 411; Emily Hancock 76b; Zachary Bullock 499; Sonia Chin 189; Kevin Sims 134; Joni Seidenstein 282; Robin Betz 268; Joshua Barnett 209; Susan Green 474; Ina Shea and Diane Ober 479; Terry Ryan 542; Steve Hoyt 68b; Emily Hancock 339; Deidra Montgomery 434; Rachel Hall 396.


Cat Tucker led 34b to call the class to order. Leaders: Les Updike and Leyland delRe 373; Eileen Metzger 58; Dean Jens, Sandra Whittle, and Rachel Speer 467; Jeff Gauthier and Sonia Chin 486; Don Polaski, Sandra Polaski, Hannah Polaski, and Will Polaski 198; Hal Kunkel, Kevin Sims, and Abby Minor 129; Becky Wright and Mel Novner 278b; Zachary Bullock, Sarah Whites-Koditschek, and Ted Stokes 73t; Dan Hunter and Bethany Towne 405; Richard Green, Susan Green, and Rebecca Green 99; Adrian Mariano and Joni Seidenstein 203; Carly Goss, Nathan Shane, and Nora Dunn 500; Mary Ann Daly, Mary Denys, and Mary Langley 384; Jim Strube and Jim Glaser 66; Myles Dakan and Jesse Krikorian 210; John Alexander and Diane Ober 163b; Sarah Allard, Amber Smith, and Kathy Manning 182; Joshua Barnett, Maura Burns, and Mona Lewandoski 504; Stephen McMaster and Bev Yaeger 146; Ina Shea, Evan Duncan, and Clare Chapin 42; John delRe and Kelly Macklin 485; Leyland delRe and Ben Hartland 448b. Announcements of upcoming singings followed.

Leyland delRe offered a resolution thanking the kitchen helpers, the officers, and everyone else who helped make the singing a success. Kevin Griffith Moreno dismissed the class with a blessing.

Chairman—Bev Yaeger; Vice Chairman—Jim Glaser; Secretary—Rebecca Green