Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 17, 2009

The Auburn Sacred Harp Singing held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church was called to order by Stuart Ivey leading 82t. Father Wells Warren offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Stuart Ivey; Vice Chairman/Arranging Committee—Joel Jenkins; Secretary—Jordan-Leigh Taylor.

Leaders: Stuart Ivey 48t; Jordan-Leigh Taylor 565; Jack Nelson 318; Nancy Hogan 178; Phillip Langley 217; Tom George 378t; B.M. Smith 475; Peggy Thomas 38b; Jonathan Blakely 213t; Judy Chambless 480; Blake Sisemore and James Paul Bailey 42; Gaylon Powell 564; Oscar McGuire 485; Floy Wilder 389; Ben Dicks 47b; Don Clark 99.


Stuart Ivey called the class together leading 129. Leaders: Scott DePoy 179; Allison Mitchell and Fred Hoerr 148; Bufrey Dean 300; Seth Allred 29b; Lisa Geist 272; Matt Hinton and Carrie Williams 287; Jessica Ivey and Cheyenne Ivey 76b; Benjamin Pierce 431; Ed Thacker 315; Jennifer Lee 500 (in memory of John Etheridge); Nate Green and Norma Green 314; Tammy Powell 142; Beth Branscome 52b; Lela Crowder 448b; Robert Chambless 81t; Benjamin Pierce, Ben Dicks, Andrew Campbell, and Carrie Williams 277; Dennis George 53; Jeannette DePoy 384 (for Coy Ivey).


The class was called together by Stuart Ivey leading 89. Leaders: Karen Clark and Marty Hoerr 354t; Bill Hogan 383; Tim Cook 174; Henry Johnson 467; Sharon DuPriest 222; Wendy Futral 145b; Karen Ivey 183; Reba Windom 168; Jeff Sheppard 556; Blair Stapp and Ben Dicks 448t; John Plunkett 486. Father Wells Warren offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called together by Stuart Ivey leading 332. Leaders: Shelbie Sheppard 211; Cassie Allen 411; Sam Sommers 502; Verona Andrews 224; Jackson Harcrow and James Paul Bailey 59; Judy Caudle 85; Ann Webb 282; Loyd Ivey 283; Larry Ballinger 527; Rodney Ivey and Sarah Jenkins 328, 192; David Ivey 34t; Joel Jenkins 496; Blake Sisemore and Reba Windom 542; Cassie Allen and Oscar McGuire 573; Larry Ballinger and Lisa Geist 528; Gaylon Powell and Tammy Powell 216; Sam Sommers and Judy Caudle 437; Bill Hogan and Nancy Hogan 274t; B.M. Smith and Loyd Ivey 441; John Plunkett and Jeff Sheppard 409; Judy Chambless and Robert Chambless 84; Daphene Causey and Sharon DuPriest 172; Allison Mitchell and Verona Andrews 32t; Don Clark, Karen Clark, and Floy Wilder 350; Ed Thacker and Tim Cook 549; Dennis George and Tom George 186; Phillip Langley and Lela Crowder 215.

Following announcements, Stuart Ivey led 146 as the closing song. The class was dismissed in prayer by Father Wells Warren. The 2010 Auburn Sacred Harp Singing will be held on Saturday, January 16th.

Chairman—Stuart Ivey; Vice Chairman—Joel Jenkins; Secretary—Jordan-Leigh Taylor