Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Salem United Methodist Church

Farill Community, Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama

Saturday, June 23, 2007

The 6th session of the annual singing at Salem United Methodist Church in Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama, was called to order by Henry Johnson leading 59. Pastor Roger Wilson extended a warm welcome to everyone in attendance and offered the morning prayer.

A business session was held with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman and Secretary/Arranging Committee—Jeffrey Richardson.

Leaders: Jeffrey Richardson, Roger Wilson, Diane Hardy, Patsy Richardson, Sherry Anderson, and Henry Johnson 147t; Jason Martin 155; Robert Chambless 145b; George W. Burnette 101t; Scott Ivey 276; Karen Rollins 178; Loyd Ivey 283; Bud Oliver 145t; Rachel Carlisle 137; Jesse Roberts 200; Janice Paulk 478; Emily Creel 475; Joyce Walton 447; M.H. Creel 498; Danny Creel 456; Mike Thompson 436; Syble Adams 171; Charlene Wallace 99.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 288. Leaders: Nate Green and Norma Green 385t, 312b; Hugh McGraw 37t; Ted Mercer 275t; Judy Chambless 480; Shelbie Sheppard 142; Ken Tate 73b; Judy Caudle 439; Ed Thacker 570; Rodney Ivey 500; Jeff Sheppard 492; Andy Morse 91; John Plunkett 150; Tony Hammock 303; Matt Hinton 378b; S.T. Reed 175; Don Clark 387; Lela Crowder 273; Eugene Forbes 192; Tom George 159; Dennis George 224; Karen Clark 291; J.L. Hopper 468. Ron Harper offered the lunch blessing.


Henry Johnson called class back to order leading 176b. Leaders: Cassie Allen and Tim Scott 28t, 328; Ron Harper 203; Betty Wright 282; Sarah Jenkins 222; Judy Mincey 464; Doug Conn 67; Susan Harcrow 218; Mark Brown 38b; Cecil Roberts 49b; B.M. Smith 318; Bridgett Hill 396; Rachel Speer 483; Burnese Harper 429; Marlon Wooten 348b; Jack Stiefel 28b; Eloise Wooten 454; Henry Johnson 358; Ted Mercer 414; Don Clark 232; Rachel Speer 338; John Plunkett 449; Judy Caudle 310; Emily Creel 504; Rodney Ivey 105; Mike Thompson 294.

Announcements were made. Henry Johnson led 45t as the closing song. Jesse Roberts offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman and Secretary—Jeffrey Richardson