Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing

Pine Grove Church, Lookout Mountain, near Collinsville, Alabama

Sunday, March 18, 2007

The annual Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing was held at Pine Grove Church on the third Sunday in March. Rodney Ivey brought the class to order leading 32t. The opening prayer was offered by Jackie Tanner.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Arranging Committee—Michael Thompson; Secretary—Judy Caudle.

Leaders: Rodney Ivey 89; Bud Oliver 274t, 421; Judy Caudle 26; Michael Thompson 34t, 288; S.T. Reed 123b, 129; Jeff Sheppard 467; Boyd Scott 68b, 317; Kathy James 56t; Ed Thacker 269, 542; Eddie Mash 383, 46; Milton Oliver, Scot Oliver, Alana Blanks, and Paula Oliver 314; Betty Wright 97; Scott Ivey 224; Teenie Moody 171; J.C. Rutledge 560.


Rodney Ivey led 205 to bring the class together. Leaders: Lonnie Rogers 389, 225t; Bridgett Hill 142; Cheyenne Ivey and Jessica Ivey 282; Malik Williams 128; Judy Chambless 82t; Pam Nunn 220; Kyle Blakeley 216, 123t; Denney Rogers 318; Joyce Walton 396; Judith Green 117; Jarrod George 127; Gavin Blakeley 192; Robert Chambless 480; Karen Ivey 203; Doug Conn 430, 495.


The class was brought back to order by Bud Oliver leading 73t. Leaders: Jackie Tanner 101t; Donna Wootten 335; Karen Rollins 489; B.J. Harris 503; Chita Blakeley, Carmen Brothers, and Audrie Blakeley 500, 45t; Jerry Creason and Ann Sibole 122; Henry Johnson 418; David Light 172; Dennis George 456; Jonathan Blakeley 74t; Jonathan Blakeley and Lacey Blakeley 112. Wayne Reed offered the prayer for the noon meal.


Rodney Ivey and Scott Ivey began the afternoon session leading 99. Leaders: Janice Paulk 137; Shane Wootten 186; Evelyn Harris 155; Alana Blanks 405; Eugene Forbes 496; Susan Harcrow 373; Randall Smith, Kelvin Ansley, and Meredith Whitaker 76b; Nate Green 321; David Ivey 546; Sharon DuPriest 189; Jackson Harcrow 319; Cassie Allen 440; Daphene Causey 336; Reba Windom 436, 196; Cindy Tanner 280; Lonnie Rogers 298; S.T. Reed, Sue Wills, and Eulene Dobbs 108b, 48t; Scot Oliver and Paula Oliver 124; David Light 200; Eddie Mash 47b; Judy Caudle 345b; Henry Johnson 111b; Janice Paulk 448b; Ed Thacker 538; Dennis George 426b; Susan Harcrow and Karen Ivey 475 (in memory of Flarce Creel); Cassie Allen and Cindy Tanner 512; Ken Poole and Rodney Ivey 358.

Rodney Ivey, Bud Oliver, and Dennis George led 323t as the closing song. Dennis George offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Judy Caudle