Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Liberty Church

Henagar, Alabama

Sunday, February 29, 2004

The annual fifth Sunday singing at Liberty Church was called to order at 9:30 a.m. with Chairman David Ivey leading 82t and 32t. The morning prayer was led by Louis Hughes. Leaders: Shane Wootten 36b; Norma Green and Nate Green 329; Loyd Ivey 89; Marlon Wootten 49b; Tony Ivey 131b; Milton Oliver and Scot Oliver 314; Ed Thacker and Margaret Thacker 452; Richard Mauldin 66; Robert Walker 145b; Bobby Watkins 76b; Wilton Donaldson 229; Jimmie Denney 63; Eloise Wootten 480; Teenie Moody 430; Mattie Townsel 213t; Gaston White 40; Myra Dalton 348b.


The class resumed singing with Shane Wootten leading 101t. Leaders: Linda Sides 454; Bud Oliver 270; Lonnie Rogers 186; Alexandra Makris 405; Jackson Harcrow 282; Stuart Ivey 362; Shelbie Sheppard 216; Judy Caudle 365; S.T. Reed 220; Terry Wootten 240; Teresa Bethune, Marian Biddle, Martha Underwood, Vicky Ivey, Candice Bethune, Lindsay Bethune, Ivey Biddle, and Mollie Ivey 424, 501(CB); Karen Rollins 34b; Betty Wright 515; Blake Sisemore, Travis Peek, and Jackson Harcrow 59; David Ivey 358 (by request).


Wayne Wootten brought the class back together leading 108t. Leaders: Dennis George 108b; Frank Hataway 58; Barrett Patton and Shane Wootten 269; Sandra Wilkinson 67; Tommy George 388; Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, and Jamey Wootten 496; Jenny Acton and Jacob Acton 340; Franklin Dillard 34t; Syble Adams 39t; Alan Pritchett 99; Herby Bailey 503. Rev. Phil Summerlin offered the blessing for the noon meal.


David Ivey brought the afternoon session together leading song on page 168. Leaders: Rachel Pike 436; Carol Hanson and Russ Hanson 61; Louis Hughes 512; Lynne deBenedette 48t; Allison Ivey 383; Linton Ballinger and Lomax Ballinger 306; Floy Wilder 214; Karen Freund 47b; John Etheridge 74b; Marty Wootten 542; Jeff Sheppard 556; Bridgett Hill 142; Lela Crowder 442; Aaron Wootten 448b; Amber Davis 192; Jerry Enright 77t; Cindy Tanner 198; LaRue Allen 200; Pam Nunn 236; Daryl Chesney 528; Scott Ivey 171.


Shane Wootten and Charles Stiefel called the class back to order leading 35. Leaders: Eschol Hughes 197; Eugene Forbes 426b; Wilburn Ellison 147t; Wayne Hartman 68b; Dewayne Wootten 119 (by request); Wayne Jones 565; Randall Smith, Linda Thomas, and David Ivey 137; Michael Thompson 217; Mark Brown 274t; Jarrod George 300; Jackie Tanner 477; Donna Wootten 56t; Darlene Dalton 294 (by request); Hobert Ivey, Sylvia Ivey, Lorrie Wootten, Tony Ivey, and Scott Ivey 511b (CB); Penina Kane 571 (CB); Kathy James 30b; Patsy Gentle and Coy Ivey 486t (WB); Sandy Ivey, Hobert Ivey, and Tony Ivey 410t; Mark Brown “Sweet Beulah Land.”

Following announcements, David Ivey led 146 and the class was dismissed with prayer by Pastor Tony Ivey.

Chairman—David Ivey; Vice Chairman—Shane Wootten; Secretary—Norma Latham Green.