Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church

South of Bremen, Georgia

Sunday, November 4, 2018

The annual Sacred Harp singing was held at Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church on the first Sunday in November. Richard DeLong brought the class to order leading 32t. Daniel Williams offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Richard DeLong 57; Philip Denney 84; Daniel Williams 455; Gary Davis 338; Winfred Kerr 548; David Brodeur 412; Nathan Rees 93; Phillip Langley 172; Rebecca Over 306 (in memory of Wawena Entrekin Miles); Esther Williams 74b; Cecil Roberts 403; Sheri Taylor 176b (in memory of Henry Wilson).

A business session was held and the following officers were elected: Lifetime Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Co-Chairman—Judy Henry; Vice Chairman—Phillip Langley; Arranging Officer—David Brodeur; Chaplain—Cecil Roberts; Secretary—Lela Crowder.


Phillip Langley brought the class back to order leading 145b. Leaders: Ed Thacker 35; Karen Rollins 298; Phil Summerlin 283; Lela Crowder 81t; Robbie Rivers 480 (in memory of Hugh McGraw, Earlis McGraw, Jeff Sheppard, and in honor of Charlene Wallace); Andy Ditzler 266 (for Justin Rabideau); Erin Fulton 123b; Daniel Lee 28t; David Smead 185; Margaret Thacker 39b; Fred Eady 112; Anna Hinton 203; Mike Spencer 289; Amber Davis 422; John Plunkett 420; Oscar McGuire 485; Susan Cherones 564. The class recognized Judy Henry and Linda McWhorter for the care they have provided to Charlene Wallace.


Daniel Williams brought the class back to order leading 277. Leaders: Lisa Bennett 58; Erica Hinton and Lottie Hinton 284 (in memory of Earlis McGraw); Diane Heywood and Michael Walker 294; Lauren Bock 202; Kathy Williams 273; Sarah Trumbore 208; Elene Stovall 436; Michael Walker 426b (in memory of Danny Arms); Edwina Unrath and Keillor Mose 288; Tom George 293; Tim Gregg 91; Hayden Arp 140; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 225b; Alex Forsyth 56t; Cheyenne Ivey 500.


David Brodeur brought the class back together by leading 343. Leaders: Joyce Heath 452; Susan Cherones 300; Lauren Bock and Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 126; Oscar McGuire 336; Kathy Williams 385b; Michael Walker 297; Elene Stovall 99 (for Don Bowen); Tim Gregg and Erin Fulton 228; John Plunkett 330b (for Helen Bryson); Michael Spencer 521; Amber Davis 192; Lela Crowder 145t; Fred Eady 546; Daniel Lee 47t; Erin Fulton 163t; Laura Akerman 504; Karen Flagg and Gary Davis 47b; Ed Thacker and Daniel Williams 565; Sheri Taylor 477; Rebecca Over and Judy Henry 225t (in memory of Earlis McGraw); Judy Henry 77b (in honor of Charlene Wallace).

Announcements were made. Judy Henry and Phillip Langley led 46 as the closing song. Cecil Roberts offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Co-Chairman—Judy Henry; Vice Chairman—Phillip Langley; Secretary—Lela Crowder