Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

DeLong-Roberts Memorial Singing

Antioch Primitive Baptist Church, Banning, Georgia

Sunday, June 26, 2011

The annual DeLong-Roberts Memorial Singing was called to order by Richard DeLong leading 82t. Henry Johnson offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Jesse Roberts 173; Helen Bryson 213 (t? b?); Sheri Taylor 200; John Plunkett 355; Judy Chambless 472; Jeannette DePoy 410t; Michael Walker and Don Holloway 460; Oscar McGuire 441; Charlene Wallace 479; Mike Castleberry 344; Jack Paulk 565; Matt DeLong 288; Ed Thacker 81t; Michael Thompson 318; David Brodeur 47b; Ashley Thompson 372; Rachel Carlisle 137.


Richard DeLong called the class to order leading 266. Leaders: Glenda Collins and Kent Johnson 45t; Blake Sisemore 411; Ted Mercer 123b; Danny Arms 125; Karen Rollins 327 (at the request of Michael Thompson); Becky Allmon 170; Micah Roberts 36b; Faye Hollis 283; Brady DeLong and Laura DeLong 282; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 332; Jessica Altman 171; Ian Quinn 371.

The memorial lesson was conducted. Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg led 34t for the following sick and shut-ins: Lonnie Rogers, Violet Thomason, Dot Garrison, James Tolbert, Gertrude DeLong, and Raymond Hamrick.

Jesse Roberts led 61 for the following deceased: Ernestine Pipkin, Mary Florence Smith, Euna DeLong, and Emily Calhoun. He led 384 for the DeLong family. Richard DeLong, Matt Delong, and Jesse Roberts led 290. Jesse Roberts closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

A business session was held and the class voted to keep the same officers as follows: Chairman—Richard DeLong; Vice Chairmen—Jesse Roberts and Matt DeLong; Secretary/Treasurer—Helen Bryson.


Jesse Roberts called the class to order leading 76b. Leaders: Cecil Roberts 477; Faye Holbrook 67; Robert Chambless 163b; Malinda Snow 474; Henry Johnson 69t; Janice Paulk 518; Virginia Dyer 222; Cindy Gray 64; Mark Puckett and daughter 454; Leann Carter 108t; Mary Morris and granddaughter 100; Michael Walker 182; Rebecca Anderson and Rachel Carlisle 341; Blake Sisemore 380; Ian Quinn 426b; Ted Mercer 468; Ed Thacker 112; Danny Arms 304; David Brodeur 276; Micah Roberts 388; Helen Bryson 428; Jessica Altman and Ashley Thompson 168; Faye Holbrook 549; Henry Johnson 337; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 435; Richard DeLong 541.

Announcements were made. Jesse Roberts, Richard DeLong, and Matt DeLong led 62 as the closing song. Jesse Roberts offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Richard DeLong; Vice Chairmen—Jesse Roberts and Matt DeLong; Secretary—Helen Bryson