Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

DeLong-Roberts Memorial Singing

Antioch Primitive Baptist Church, Banning, Georgia

Sunday, June 28, 2009

The annual Delong-Roberts Memorial Singing was opened by Richard DeLong leading 60 and 57. Henry Johnson offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Matt DeLong 341, 288; Janice Paulk 518; Jesse Roberts 172, 328; Jesse Karlsberg 541; Lauren Bock 426b; Malinda Snow 516; Erica Hinton 460; Faye Hollis 168; Tony Hammock 314; Helen Bryson 411; Oscar McGuire 485; Rachel Carlisle 155; Judy Mincey 474; John Plunkett 465; Brady DeLong 37b; Jeannette DePoy 339; Jack Nelson 30b; Matt Hinton 430; Andy Morse 472.


Jesse Roberts called the class to order leading 30t. Leaders: Shannon Primm 550; Eddie Waters 512; Cecil Roberts 31t; Scott DePoy 277; Karen Rollins 327; Michael Thompson 456; Tom George 393; Sheri Taylor 209; Robert Kelly 494; Carol Munro-Mosley 312 (t? b?); Carlene Griffin 448b; Micah Roberts 389; Jenna Frye 358; Jessica Altman and Timothy 542; Charlene Wallace 361; Ashley Thompson 436.

A memorial lesson was held. Elder Jesse Roberts shared memories of his mother, Nora Roberts, and led 480 in her memory. Matt DeLong and Richard DeLong led 34t for the following deceased: Frank Block (Jeannette DePoy’s father), Elizabeth Tolbert, Lee Rogers, Venson Arms (Danny Arms’ father), Kat Kincade, Elder Gerald Hand, John Etheridge, and Nora Roberts.

Judy Mincey led 50b for the following sick and shut-ins: Violet Thomason, Talmadge Horsley, Reba Norton, Sally McKuen, Susan Dierhs, Miles Schofield, and Dot Garrison. Jesse Roberts closed the memorial lesson with prayer.


Richard DeLong brought the class back to order leading 109. Leaders: Liz Cantrell 318; Judy Whiting 273; Anna Maria Irvine 142; Dennis George

442; Jenny Brown 383; Danny Arms 200; Oliver Kindig-Stokes 419; Joyce Walton 122; Ina Shea 397; Aldo Ceresa 434; Bentley McGuire 291; Deidra Montgomery 217; Ted Mercer 123b; Lonnie Rogers 141; Anna Hendrick 145b; Stephanie Fida 428; Henry Johnson 418; Becky Wright 214; Mike Castleberry 76b; Darrell Swarens 72b.


Matt DeLong called the class to order leading 294. A business session was held and the class voted to retain the following officers for the coming year: Chairman—Richard DeLong; Vice Chairmen—Elder Jesse Roberts and Matt DeLong; Secretary/Treasurer—Helen Bryson.

Leaders: Guy Bankes 556; Kelsey Sunderland 534; Chris Brown 441; Allison Schofield 384; Michael Mosley 440; Peter Irvine 138b; Ruth Wampler 293; Julian Damashek 482; Dan Hunter 399b; Mary Gowins 332.

Announcements were made. Richard DeLong, Matt DeLong, and Jesse Roberts led 323t as the closing song. Jesse Roberts offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Richard DeLong; Vice Chairmen—Elder Jesse Roberts and Matt DeLong; Secretary/Treasurer—Helen Bryson