Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Independence Day Singing

The Ark, Camp Lee, Anniston, Alabama

Monday, July 2, 2007

The Independence Day singing usually held at Muscadine, Alabama, was held at Camp Lee in Anniston, Alabama, on Monday, July 2, 2007. Jeff Sheppard brought the class to order leading 32t. The opening prayer was offered by Donald Ross.

Leaders: Jeff Sheppard 47t; Sam Sommers 40; Karen Willard 33b; Shelbie Sheppard 183; LaRue Allen 192; Don Bowen 77b; Sandra Wilkinson 300; Darrell Swarens 335; Floy Wilder 422; Tom Malone 283; Donna Bell 203; Fred Schau 86; Erin Mills 564; Scott Kennedy 276; Ann Webb 142; Aldo Ceresa 232; Rene Greene 208; Robert Kelley 242; Carolyn Thompson 550.


Sam Sommers called the class back to order leading 105. A business session was held, and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Sam Sommers; Secretary—Shelbie Sheppard; Arranging Committee—Karen Willard.

Leaders: Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 110; Jeannette DePoy 213t; Rebecca Eldridge 504; Lee Rogers 228; Reba Windom 546; Terry Barber 272; Ann Fox 145t; Loyd Ivey 337; Anne Patten 503; James S. Wagner 340; Laura Borrelli 114; Pam Nunn 269; Jason Hollis 475; Alex Makris 313t; Ted Stokes 72b; Joyce Walton 359; Michael Mosley 457; Glenda Collins 124; James Eldridge 516; Judy Chambless 490; Jonathon Smith 324.


The class was brought back to order. Leaders: Melanie Hauff 215; Adrian Eldridge 270; Eloise Wootten and Marlon Wootten 99; Matt Hinton 176b; Charlene Wallace and Amanda Denson 189; Helen Browne 456; Hugh McGraw 37t; Katherine Eldridge 117; Donald Ross and Diane Ross 497; Scott DePoy 448t; Erica Hinton 229; John Plunkett 346. Louise Hughes offered the blessing for the noon meal.


Jeff Sheppard brought the afternoon session to order leading 35. Leaders: Henry Johnson 52b; B.J. Harris 145b; Owen Ross 454; Judy Hauff 71; Ted Browne 327; Louis Hughes 181; Blake Sisemore and Jennifer Allred 349; Eugene Forbes 384; Bobby Watkins 421; Bea Carnathan and Kateryna Pashrovska 47b; Oscar McGuire 54; Will Fitzgerald 287; Dana Borrelli 29t; Robert Chambless 70t; Karen Swenson 353.


Ed Thacker brought the class together leading 107. Leaders: Bentley McGuire and Faye Hollis 222; Kathy Williams and Louise Holland 273; Daryl Chesney and Richard Chesney 480; Will Kirby and Drew Smith 445; Connie Stanton and Christi Harju 70b; Paul Figura and Shirley Figura 68b; James Wagner and Dean Jens 112; Margaret Gillanders and Virginia Eldridge 180; Nathan Rees, Rachel Speer, and Lela Crowder 436; Carmel Wood and Carol Munro Mosley 148; Charles Crawford and Pleasance Crawford 535; Phillippa Rispin, Justin Squizzero, and Tammy Heinsohn 479; Anna Mays and Claire Singleton 299; Joanna Lampert and Benjamin Bath 157; Melody Johnson and Steve Helwig 315; David Ivey and Judy Caudle 314; Don Clark and Rodney Ivey 171; Nate Green and Norma Green 540; Elene Stovall and Evelyn Harris 155; Richard DeLong and Karen Keller 36t.

Announcements were made. This singing will be held on Friday, July 4, 2008, at The Ark, Camp Lee, Anniston, Alabama.

Jeff Sheppard and Sam Sommers led 46 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Sam Sommers, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Sam Sommers; Secretary—Shelbie Sheppard