Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

The “Connexion” and Jeremiah Ingalls Singing

Newbury, Vermont

Saturday, July 22, 2006

Chairman Tom Malone welcomed singers to the second “Connexion” and Jeremiah Ingalls Singing in Newbury, Vermont, on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in July. The singing was from The Sacred Harp, 1991 Edition, as well as the four-shape edition of Ingalls’s book edited in 2005.

The first session was held from The Sacred Harp, 1991 edition.

Chairman Tom Malone called the class to order with 31t. The opening prayer was given by Rev. Donald Towle.

Leaders: Joanna Lampert 52t; Ben Bath 217; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 148; Dan Hertzler 274t; Lynette Combs 178; Ishmael Stefanov 48b; Margaret Bornick 182; Duncan Vinson 100; Kelsey Sunderland 501; Michael Heyerman 163t; Pleasance Crawford 486; Ronald Bornick 454; Joanne Fuller 129; Paul Setford 37b; Scott Luscombe 272; Susan Jaster 297; L.H. Spencer 260; David Boyle 47t; Barbara Swetman 203; Greg Mulkern 222.

The second morning session was held from the 2005 four-shape edition of “The Christian Harmony” by Jeremiah Ingalls. (ICH) Leaders: Tom Malone 2 (ICH); Terry Ryan 67; Aldo Ceresa 5 (ICH); Tony Barrand 7 (ICH); Patty Cuyler 175 (ICH); Joanna Lampert 78 (ICH); Neil Strickland 32 (ICH); Donald Towle 105 (ICH); Peter Amidon 24 (ICH); Bill Holt 60 (ICH); Susan Jaster 66 (ICH); Dan Hertzler 185 (ICH); Robert Dove 243 (ICH); Ben Bath 35 (ICH); Ishmael Stefanov 121 (ICH); Barbara Swetman 25 (ICH); Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 119 (ICH); Greg Mulkern 101 (ICH); Duncan Vinson 15 (ICH); Scott Luscombe 31 (ICH); Margaret Bornick 182 (ICH); L.H. Spencer 73 (ICH).


Following lunch, tunes from both books were lead for the duration of the singing. Tom Malone called the class to order with 227 (ICH).

Leaders: Robert Dove 66; Paul Setford 8 (ICH); Pleasance Crawford and Chuck Crawford 381; Bill Holt 201 (ICH); Patty Cuyler and Olga Velitchkine 107; Aldo Ceresa 442; Ian Smiley 97 (ICH); Kelsey Sunderland 142; Peter Amidon 173 (ICH); Isobel Arthen 168; Tony Barrand 11 (ICH); Nicola Collet 245; Anne Kaslauskas 218; Debby Moody 120 (ICH); Don Towle 125 (ICH); Joanna Lampert 45 (ICH); Jack McGrath 241 (ICH); Joanne Fuller and Pam Regan 71; Silas Barker 183; Tom Malone 240.


Tom Malone called the class to order with 313b. Leaders: Ron Bornick 334; Mason Gohl 267; Terry Ryan 207 (ICH); Elka Schumman 547; Lynnette Combs 528; Neil Strickland 384; Margaret Bornick 236; Michael Heyerman 333; David Boyle 163b, 131t; Barbara Swetman 215 (ICH); Bill Holt 335; Joanne Fuller 155; Ann Kaslauskas 228; Ian Smiley 99 (ICH); Susan Jaster 177 (ICH); Donovan Arthen and Nikola Collet 276; Dan Hertzler 46 (ICH); Elka Schumman 497; Scott Luscombe 532; Debby Moody 306; Greg Mulkern 82 (ICH); Joanna Lampert 48 (ICH); Carol Medlicott 270; Patty Cuyler 504; Ishmael Stefanov 127 (ICH); Tony Barrand 117 (ICH) (in memory of Margaret MacArthur); Aldo Ceresa and Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 221 (ICH).

Chairman Tom Malone noted the presence of many young people from the nearby Village Harmony Camp and requested that they lead 299 all together, recognizing the importance of passing this music to another generation of leaders.

Tom Malone led 57 (ICH) as the closing song. Rev. Don Towle offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Tom Malone; Secretary—Joanna Lampert.