Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Montreal Singing

Parc Desmarchais, Verdun, Montréal, Quebec

Sunday, July 10, 2022

The 5th session of the Montreal All-Day singing was called to order by Meredith Browne leading 59. Hugh Thomas offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairwoman—Meredith Browne; Co-chair—Hugh Thomas; Secretary—Philippe Doyle-Gosselin; Arranging Committee—Esther Wade; Finance Committee—Mishi Briand. All songs were from the 1991 edition of The Sacred Harp.

Leaders: Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 37b; Eléa Regembal 32b; Mishi Briand 430; Esther Wade 171; Geoffrey Little 31t; Névé Dumas 319; Patrick Dedauw 30b; Lael Birch 82t; Patrick Friesen 77t; Jamie Ross 235; Leah Velleman 270; Erin Fulton 76t; Dan Coppock 111b; Sam Pappas and Eléa Regembal 95; Ginny Landgraf 163b.


Hugh Thomas called the class back to order leading 43. Leaders: Kerry Cullinan 546; Meredith Browne 344; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 153; Eléa Regembal 142; Névé Duma 106; Patrick Dedauw 384; Lael Birch 361; Patrick Friesen 144; Jamie Ross 245; Leah Velleman 432; Erin Fulton 69b; Dan Coppock 220; Esther Wade 532; Sophie Sokolov 460; Ginny Landgraf 102; Geoffrey Little 455; Mishi Briand 185; Indigo Scorn and Sophie Sokolov 401; Kerry Cullinan 269.


Meredith Browne called the class back to order leading 89. Leaders: Patrick Dedauw 44; Névé Dumas 282; Leah Velleman 499; Jamie Ross 348t; Sophie Sokolov 315; Patrick Friesen 345b; Ginny Landgraf 298; Lael Birch 168; Dan Coppock 477; Geoffrey Little 122; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 50t.

Hugh Thomas gave a memorial lesson and led 472 for the sick and shut-ins and 512 for the singers and loved ones who had passed away in the past year.

Leaders: Erin Fulton 58; Esther Wade 196; Eléa Regembal 394; Névé Dumas 445; Sophie Sokolov 290; Mishi Briand 222; Kerry Cullinan 70t; Indigo Scorn and Sophie Sokolov 408.


The afternoon session began with Hugh Thomas leading 497. Leaders: Sam Pappas and Eléa Regembal 268; Patrick Dedauw 383; Erin Fulton 65; Patrick Friesen 73t; Ginny Landgraf 547; Dan Coppock 440; Sophie Sokolov 410t; Leah Velleman 425; Kerry Cullinan 444; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 528; Jamie Ross 542; Esther Wade 500; Eléa Regembal 209; Meredith Browne 276; Haley Lewis 318; Mishi Briand 296; Lael Birch 117; Indigo Scorn 288; Patrick Dedauw 141; Ginny Landgraf 447; Sophie Sokolov 160b.

The treasurer thanked the class for their generosity, and stated that expenses have been met. The secretary reported that twenty-one leaders of thirty-two registered singers from two Canadian provinces and five states led eighty songs. The singing was closed by Meredith Browne leading 62. Patrick Dedauw offered the closing prayer.

Chairwoman—Meredith Browne; Co-chair—Hugh Thomas; Secretary—Philippe Doyle-Gosselin