Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bainbridge Island Sacred Harp Singing

Seabold Hall, Bainbridge Island, Washington

Saturday, April 9, 2022

The Bainbridge Island All-Day Singing was called to order by Kevin Barrans leading 33b. Thom Fahbach gave the opening prayer. The following officers were elected to serve: Chairman—Kevin Barrans; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen; Chaplain—Thom Fahrbach; Treasurer—Kate Coxon.

Leaders: Betsy Jeronen 31b; Ann Huckins 163b; Doug Hill 123t; Lyle Lindsey 34b; Marla Elliott 501; Sarah Ng and Rosie Sokolov 68b; Ian Suchon 288; Sophie Sokolov 452; Dorothy Robinson 106; Kristofer Illex 77t; Steven Galob 335; Mischa Skeeter 268; Cornelia Stanton 466; Emma Swartz 499 (in memory of her grandmother).


The class was called back to order by Kathy Vlach leading 171. Leaders: Zackrie Vinczen and Erik Schwab 159; Kate Fine 228; Derek Curtis-Tilton 457; Jane Cannon 207; Edward Beaudry 430; Rosie Sokolov 481; Caroline Helmeczi 567; Chris Noren 312t; Carolyn Deacy 29t; Thom Fahrbach 197; Nancy Novotny 192; Bob Schinske 213t (for Kelly Kennedy); Kate Coxon 411; Julius Pasay 312b (in memory of his grandmother); Karen Willard 497; Dave Barber 383; Lindy Groening 71.


The class was called back to order by Rodman Campbell leading 102. Leaders: Erik Schwab 114; David Wright 550; Kristofer Illex 56b; Kate Fine 384; Doug Hill 298; Dorothy Robinson 397; Sarah Ng and Rosie Sokolov 217; Lyle Lindsey 276; Cornelia Stanton 454; Zackrie Vinczen and Lyle Lindsey 47b; Jane Cannon 447; Ann Huckins 142; Mischa Skeeter 324; Marla Elliott 269; Steven Galob 374. Thom Fahrbach gave the noon blessing.


The class was called back to order by Lindy Groening leading 65. Leaders: Bob Schinske 480; Marie Brandis and Kim Lusk 328; Rosie Sokolov 426b; Edward Beaudry 215; Ian Suchon 166; Caroline Helmeczi 440; Dave Barber 112; Nancy Novotny 377; Julius Pasay 419; Sophie Sokolov 460; Karen Willard and Sarah Chaffee 543; Erik Schwab 528; Kate Coxon 105; Betsy Jeronen and Sarah Berry 564; Kevin Barrans 426t; Emma Swartz 396; Carolyn Deacy 182 (in memory of David Fetcho); Lindy Groening 442.


The class was called back to order by Brad Knoke leading 67. Leaders: Chris Noren 408; David Wright 538; Kathy Vlach 475; Lauren Heidt and Rosie Sokolov 93; Thom Fahrbach 225t (for his sick friend, Brent Hildebrand); Caroline Helmeczi 313b; Dave Barber 122; Dorothy Mitchell 32t; Kate Coxon 168; Edward Beaudry 294; Lindy Groening 474; Julius Pasay 373; Marie Brandis and Julius Pasay 270; Sophie Sokolov 77b; Carolyn Deacy and Sarah Berry 547.

Kevin Barrans asked for committee reports. There were sixty-one singers in attendance with thirty-four leaders and a total of eighty-five songs. Kevin Barrans led 62 as the closing song. Thom Fahrbach offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Kevin Barrans; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen