Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church

South of Bremen, Georgia

Sunday, November 5, 2017

The annual Sacred Harp singing was held at Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church on the first Sunday in November. Cecil Roberts brought the class to order leading 32t. Cecil Roberts offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Cecil Roberts 31t; Judy Chambless 146; Gary Davis and Karen Flagg 565; Isaac Green 483; Lisa Bennett 404; Winfred Kerr 548; Joyce Walton 500; Ed Thacker 225t; David Brodeur 213t; Lela Crowder 440; Wyatt Denney 162; John Plunkett 285t (in honor of Jeannette DePoy and her aunt, Kate Evans); Reba Windom 318; Emma Dean Williams 326; Hubert Nall 186; Judy Caudle 306; Samuel Williams 441; Elene Stovall 558; Helen Bryson 436; Virginia Dyer 217.


Cecil Roberts brought the class back to order leading 319. A business meeting was held and the following officers were elected: Life-time Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Co-Chairman—Judy Henry; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Arranging Officer/Secretary—Judy Chambless.

Leaders: Marty Wootten 166; Anna Hinton 383; Nathan Rees 101t; Judy Mincey 44; Eli Hinton 99; Greta Edwards 282; Lottie Hinton and Matt Hinton 32t; Rebecca Over 353 (in memory of Hugh McGraw and Earlis McGraw); Brenda Dunlap 382; Amber Davis 454; Ryan Konopka, Jack Thomson, and Taylor Strickland 63; Nancy Novotny 456; Chance Cook 192; Daphene Causey 304; Cheyenne Ivey 432; Hayden Arp 386; Karen Rollins 119; Matt Hinton 131b; Andy Ditzler 284; Esther Williams 230; Michael Thompson 434; Michael Spencer 420; Michael Walker 426b; Billy Hollingsworth 173; Jesse Karlsberg 79; Donna Bell 328; Sharon DuPriest and Pam Nunn 556; Don Bowen 283 (in memory of his dad and Hugh McGraw); Louis Hughes 34t; Richard DeLong 399b; Matt DeLong 288; Robert Chambless 494.


Cecil Roberts brought the class back to order leading 89. Leaders: David Smead 342; John Hollingsworth and Billy Hollingsworth 236; Rodney Ivey and Amy Wootten 278t; Erica Hinton 65 (in memory of Juanita Neal); Fallon Cook 112; Jack Nelson 408; Daniel Williams 562; Malinda Snow 138t; Jared Wootten and Jamey Wootten 187; Kathy Williams 234; Oscar McGuire 336; Sheri Taylor 142; Nate Green and Norma Green 109; Buell Cobb 111b; Jerusha Wheeler 155; Ellen Johnson 312b; Jason Stanford 203; Shannon Primm 484 (in memory of Carlene and Nick Griffin, Hugh McGraw, Earlis McGraw, and George Garner); Sandra Wilkinson 515; Daniel Edwards 497; Judy Henry 276; Rene Greene 183; Rebecca Over 85; Brenda Dunlap 379; Michael Walker 69t; Nancy Novotny 327.

After announcements, Charlene Wallace, Judy Henry, and Cecil Roberts led 138b as the closing song. Marty Wootten offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Co-Chairman—Judy Henry; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Secretary—Judy Chambless