Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Godsey Sisters and Sandra Spradlin
Memorial Singing

Shady Grove Primitive Baptist Church, Double Springs, Alabama

Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Godsey Sisters and Sandra Spradlin Memorial Singing in honor of Leona Horton, Maude Adams, Delia Watts, Mina Adams, and Sandra Spradlin was called to order by Don Keeton leading 145t. Don Keeton offered the morning prayer.

The class was organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Don Keeton; Vice Chairman—Jerry Kitchens; Arranging Officer—Margaret Keeton; Secretary—Roma Rice.

Leaders: Don Keeton 317; Hayden Arp 283; Nicholas Thompson 99; Lisa Geist 391 (in memory of Sandra Spradlin); Glenn Keeton, Elizabeth Keeton, and Matthew Keeton 235; Justin Bowen 171; Isaac Green and Cindy Tanner 170; Chris Bell 30t (in memory of Sandra Spradlin); Christy Allen 270; Nancy Phillips 282; Larry Ballinger 151; Lauren Allen and Christy Allen 39b; Cindy Tanner 220; Linda Booth 269; Yancey Jett and Lisa Geist 182; Mike Hankins 168; Henry Guthery 499; Wanda Capps 430; Lucy Heidorn 192 (in memory of her mother); Jackie Tanner 208.


Don Keeton called the class back to order by leading 498. Leaders: Danny Creel 222; Hazel Heinze 143; Ronald Gilmore and Hazel Gilmore 111b, 383 (for his son); Butch White 278t; Ken Tate 535; Brenda Chafin 86; Betty Baccus and Ricky Wakefield 284 (in memory of Gene Wakefield); Glenn Keeton 349 (in memory of Sandra Spradlin); Susan Allred 384; Roma Rice 66; Richard Mauldin 43 (in memory of John and Josie Hyde); Loretta Whitman 72b; Julie Poston 108b; Larry Ballinger 528; Lisa Geist 527; Margaret Keeton, Christy Allen, Lauren Allen, Chris Bell, Jennifer Bell, Nadia Bell, Noah Bell, and Cian Jones 273, 126 (in memory of Sandra Spradlin); Glenn Keeton and Elizabeth Keeton 178; Danny Creel 503.


Don Keeton called the class to order leading 61. Leaders: Jerry Kitchens 354b; Richard Mauldin 392; Amber Davis 142; Faye Donaldson 225t; Tom Booth 30b; Dylan Feezell 436; Justin Bowen 434; Isaac Green 426b; Hayden Arp 530; Nicholas Thompson 189; Brenda Chafin 442; Greg Allred and Susan Allred 183; Lauren Allen “The Star Spangled Banner”; Christy Allen and Cindy Tanner 276; Linda Booth 441; Jackie Tanner 172; Ken Tate 123t; Danny Creel, Wanda Capps, Lucy Heidorn, and Ken Tate 342; Butch White 29b; Hazel Heinze 147t; Dylan Feezell 340; Glenn Keeton, Elizabeth Keeton, and Matthew Keeton 108t; Amber Davis 49b (for the Jack Pate family); Mike Hankins 120; Jerry Kitchens 480; Ronald Gilmore 475; Nancy Phillips 274t; Hayden Arp 177; Nicholas Thompson 216; Isaac Green 411; Justin Bowen 428; Lucy Heidorn and Cindy Tanner 155; Dylan Feezell and Christy Allen 336; Yancey Jett 440.

Don Keeton led 62 as the closing song. Isaac Green offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Don Keeton; Vice Chairman—Jerry Kitchens; Secretary—Roma Rice