Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northern Shenandoah Valley Sacred Harp Singing

Salem Church, Stephen City, Virginia

Saturday, June 6, 2015

The class was called to order by Jim Glaser leading 569t. John delRe offered the morning prayer.

A business meeting was conducted by Jim Glaser and the following officers were approved: Co-Chairmen—Josh Barnett and John Daniel delRe; Secretaries—Brenda Dunlap and Matt Roberts; Treasurer—Susan Green.

Leaders: Josh Barnett and John Daniel delRe 284; Matt Roberts 68b; Susan Green 415; Mary Helen Dupree 82b; Gillie Campbell 347; Dann Pell 81t; Joel Miller 501; Mary DeNys 72b; Jessica Keyes 129; Evan Duncan 80b; Lucas Husted 344; Kelly Macklin 171; Guy Banks 351; Emily Owens 34t; Les Updike 373; Mary Ann Daly 500; Sonia Chin 340; Richard Green 29t; Mary Wright 328; Kevin Griffin Moreno 411; Kevin Sims 57; Bridget Camden 360; Corinne Ducey 108b; Chris Coughlin 97; Pat Temple 59; Nora Miller 353.


Guy Bankes called the class back to order leading 479. Leaders: Nancy Tkacs 47t; Tom Ivey 447; Will Fesberman 37b; Debbie Hall 474; Graham DeZarn 68t; Tara Mulder 71; Marty DeNys 299; Terry Ryan 200; Tim Slattery 300; Sharon Strong 436; Jerusha Wheeler 440; Erik Dardan Ymeraga 475; Ben Fox 39t; Sophie Soloway 384; Leyland delRe 298; Bill Beverly 547; Becca Gibson 224; Ben Cocchiaro 339; Vale Cofer-Shabica 74b; John delRe 333; Ina Shea 115; Jason Steidl 548; Dan Hunter 312t; Liz Meitzler 215; Rachel Hall 165; Thomas Ward 130. Marty DeNys offered a blessing before the meal.


Bridget Camden called the class back to order leading 148. Leaders: Myles Louis Dakan 532; Dick Patterson 220; Cheri Hardy 227; Martha Beverly 504; Sam Kleinman 182; Ted Mercer 275t; Sasha Hsuczyk 123b; Nancy Mandel 540; Jesse Polhemus 377; Chris Wolf 131t; Kevin Beirne 183; Andre Kuney 49b; Barb Patterson 534; Ben Sachs-Hamilton 383; Becky Wright 192; Laura Hodges 542; Erica Martinez 142; Dan Coppock 193; Miranda Elliott-Rader 31t; Clinton Davis 426t; Ateven Sanderson 164; Zachary Bullock 73t.


Mary Ann Daly called the class back to order leading 312b. Leaders: Peter Pate 163b; Adrian Mariano 419; Ulrike Brauneis 95; Robin Bisson 186; Katie Kanfer 92; Joni Seidenstein 203; Bethany Towne 187; Bill Beverly and Martha Beverly 546; Pat Temple 147t; Martha Burns 288; Vale Cofer-Shabica 282; Sophie Soloway 290; Will Fesberman 162; Laura Hodges 442; Nancy Tkacs 497; Zachary Bullock 101t; Tara Mulder 101b; Sam Kleinman 111b; Debbie Hall 84; Liz Meitzler 105; Sharon Strong 512; Emily Owens 448b.

The committees gave their reports and announcements were made. Josh Barnett and John Daniel delRe led 48t as the closing sing. Chris Coughlin offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-Chairmen—Josh Barnett and John Daniel delRe; Secretaries—Brenda Dunlap and Matt Roberts