Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Vermont Singing

Weybridge Elementary School, Weybridge, Vermont

Saturday, March 21, 2015

The annual Vermont All-Day Singing was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Debby Moody leading 299. The opening prayer was offered by Donna Lescoe.

The following officers were elected to serve: Chairman—Debby Moody; Treasurer—Margaret Wright; Secretaries—Ian Smiley and Chelsea Smiley.

Leaders: Paul Gauthier 31t; Tarik Wareh 37b, 36b; Jean Seiler 47t, 46; Ian Smiley 48b, 48t; Dan Hertzler 272, 273; Faiz Wareh 49b; Sarah Galper 344, 448b; Anya Skibbie 29t, 30b; Isabelle Gervais Chapman 33b, 178; Deidre Browne 193; Chelsea Smiley 38t, 335.


The class was called back to order by Pattie Wareh leading 274t and 142. Leaders: Emma Swartz 500; Leonore Tija 56b; Cora Wareh 54, 365; Elka Schumann 38b; Paula Picton 528; Claire Hogan 67; Kerry Cullinan 489; Debby Moody 294; Joan Fuller 564, 39b; Eric Sandberg 270; Mary Skidmore 65, 319; Mary Stockland 192; Ben Bath 200, 189; Leonard Spencer 234.

The memorial lesson was conducted by Donna Lescoe. She led 32b in memory of the following deceased: Eva Behrens, Kathryn Eastwood, T.J. Duncanson, Chris White, Peter Morris, Barbara Morrish, Amanda Battisha, Amy Wise, Millie Lupien, Alma Rowley, and Wayne Doncaster, Sr.—Vermont; Bill Tendy—New York; Dwight Speer—Indiana; Evelyn Gardinier—Kentucky; Betsy Taylor—New Hampshire; Roland Mease—Colorado; Brigitte Lane, Waka, and Mae Blossom Fuller—Massachusetts; Carolyn Harris—Michigan.

The following sick and shut-ins were remembered: Chris Shaw, Tammy Lang, Mackey Izac, Henrietta N-zugi, Bretton Hawlesworth, Barbara Null, Roy Skidmore, and Austin Ray Morrish. Donna led 46.

Leaders Brian Harris 83t, 324; Sarah Underhill 39t; Mark Williams 269, 40.

Grace for the noon meal was offered by Donna Lescoe.


The class was called back to order by Debby Moody leading 504. Leaders: Christopher Sellers 254; Judy Carpenter 503; Jacob 198; Troad 95; Ruth Dorfler 284; Ann Flight 551; Harrison Newert 121; Amy Valladares 209; Pete Sutherland 122; Peggy Wright 236; Paul Gauthier 182; Tarik Wareh 141; Jean Seiler 168; Ian Smiley 165; Dan Hertzler 145t; Faiz Wareh 538; Sarah Galper 183; Anya Skibbie 340; Isabelle Gervais Chapman 290; Pattie Wareh 106; Emma Swartz 277; Debby Moody 133; Leonore Tija 410t. Announcements were made.


The class was called back to order by Debby Moody leading 282. Leaders: Elka Schumann 496; Donna Carlson 155; Cora Wareh 370; Paula Picton 352; Claire Hogan 348t; Joanne Fuller 341; Mary Skidmore 159; Mary Stockland 455; Ben Bath 376; Leonard Spencer 263; Chelsea Smiley 179; Mark Williams 347; Brian Harris 85; Harrison Newert 76b; Troad 312b; Pete Sutherland 315; Judy Carpenter 117; Jean Seiler 72b; Ruth Dorfler 276; Sarah Underhill 77t; Emma Swartz 82t.

The Resolutions report and other committee reports were given. Debby Moody led 62, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Donna Lescoe.

Chairman—Debby Moody; Secretaries—Ian Smiley and Chelsea Smiley