Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bristol Singing

St. Mark’s Baptist Church, Easton, Bristol, United Kingdom

Saturday, May 10, 2014

The first Bristol All-Day Singing was called to order at St. Mark’s Baptist Church, Easton, Bristol, by John Barbour leading 49b. Calum Woods gave a reading as the class paused for prayer or quiet reflection.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—John Barbour; Secretary—Leilai Immel; Treasurer—Felicity Inkpen; Arranging Committee—Liam Kirby, Alison Brown, and Steve Brett.

Fynn Titford-Mock taught a singing school, during which the following songs were sung: 33b, 34b, 77t, 29t, 28b, 457, 48t, 276, 155, and 127.

Leaders: Matthew Parkinson 89; Barry Parsons 128; Steve Brett 37b; Charlie Williams 47b; Sam Cole 80t; Liam Kirby 288; Emma Hooper 282; John Barbour 299; Ella Cumber 171; Joe Vickers 460; Anna Kellar 65; Calum Woods 317; Ted Brown 391; Jo Ellis 268; Ophir Ilzetski 538; Chris Brown 567; Vicki Elliot 224; Joe Jones 108b; Claire Hogan 111b; Cath Saunt 101t; Alison Brown 168; Duane Nasis 105; Carmel Wood 192. Magdalena Gryszko gave a reading as the class paused for prayer or quiet reflection before lunch.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Duane Nasis leading 319. Leaders: Rachel Jordan 200; Fynn Titford-Mock 298; Magdalena Gryszko 76b; Helen Brown 550; Marcos Sullivan 209; Sadhbh O’Flynn 428; Ian West 270; Sheila Girling Macadam 564; Francis Gaskin 271t; Leilai Immel 102; Susannah Gill 227; Nick Hall 455; Sarah West 456; John Barbour and Alexis Wadowski 318; Vicki Elliot 496; Liam Kirby 196; Matthew Parkinson 217.


Steve Brett called the class back to order leading 504. Leaders: Helen Brown 30b; Claire Hogan 312b; Barry Parsons 417; Chris Brown 447; Anna Kellar 47t; Ella Cumber 30t.

Cath Saunt conducted the memorial lesson, and led 48t in honor of the sick and housebound and in memory of the deceased.

Leaders: Joe Jones 231; Duane Nasis 303; Carmel Wood 320; Felicity Inkpen and Liam Kirby 58; Alison Brown 122.


Emma Hooper called the class back to order leading 457. Leaders: Fynn Titford-Mock 240; Marcos Sullivan 146; Magdalena Gryszko 107; Sadhbh O’Flynn 300; Ophir Ilzetski 323b; Rachel Jordan 474; Ian West 501; Phil Owen 481; Sheila Girling Macadam 142; Francis Gaskin 160t; Susannah Gill 440; Ted Brown 546; Calum Woods 73t; Sarah West 88t; Nick Hall 547; Joe Vickers 445.

Matthew Parkinson offered a reading. John Barbour led 347 as the closing song, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—John Barbour; Secretary—Leilai Immel