Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Glasgow All-Day Singing

Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church, Glasgow, Scotland

Saturday, July 27, 2013

The first Glasgow All-Day Singing was held at Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church in Glasgow, Scotland. Harry Campbell called the class to order leading 59.

Leaders: Karen Turner 49t; Judy Whiting 171; Karen Willard 497; Sandy Semeonoff 159; Eva Striebeck 317; Dara Desmond 53; Chris Brown 102; Connie Hartley 178; Matthew Parkinson 89; Heather Thompson 47b; Ellen Lueck 100; Tony Irwin, Jr. 147t; Kama Dembinska 34b; Ian West 313t; Anne Eringa 145t; Cath Ingham 155; Kim Bahmer 344; Sarah West 77t (for Evelyn Steinruck and Josiah Rauwolf).

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Harry Campbell; Vice Chairmen—Ewan Paterson and Karen Turner; Secretary—Margaret Bradshaw.


Eamonn O’Neill brought the class back to order leading 148. Leaders: Claire Hogan 535; Eric Landay 145b; Ken Hallock 70t; Marisa Strutt 457; Alex Dixon 111b; Katy Cooper 33b; Zemirah Moffatt 146; Melissa Kelley 228; Cath Tyler 475; Hessel Castricum 300; Liz Meitzler 29t; Colleen Jones 485; Mark Wardlaw 31t; Beth Dixon 504.


Ewan Paterson brought the class back to order leading 277. Leaders: Phil Tyler 182; Shane McGrath 47t; Harry Campbell 168; Eva Striebeck 522; Alan Williams 284; Matthew Parkinson 36b.

Harry Campbell conducted the memorial lesson, leading 163b for the following sick and housebound: Josiah Rauwolf, Jeff Sheppard, Shelbie Sheppard, Rodney Willard, Barbara Willard, Bea Gilmore, Alan Jackson, Shirley Figura, John Stokes, Courtney Stokes, Maxwell Stokes, Julia Stokes, Olivia Stokes, Margaret Steel, Maria Wallace, Jean Fry, Jo Taylor, Tivey, Anita Williams, Allan Jones, Drew Logan, Dick Gregory, and Marj Gregory. Also included were the following deceased: Evelyn Steinruck—Pennsylvania; Bud Oliver and Ann Beasley—Alabama, USA; Violet Thomason—Georgia, USA; David Petrie—Rothesay, Scotland; Monica Ross—Brighton, England; Andrea Toth—Newcastle Upon Tyne, England.

Leaders: Kama Dembinska 549; Ian West 272; Karen Willard 183; Dara Desmond 270; Connie Hartley 278b; Anne Eringa 181; Eamonn O’Neill 442; Ken Hallock 142; Sarah West 157; Melissa Kelley 434. Ewan Paterson offered the Selkirk Grace.


Chris Brown brought the class back to order leading 324. Leaders: Cath Tyler and Byron Tyler 99; Liz Meitzler 213t; Shane McGrath 410t; Ellen Lueck 492; Phil Tyler 436; Kim Bahmer 318; Alex Dixon 216; Claire Hogan 56b; Sandy Semeonoff 73t; Judy Whiting 384; Hessel Castricum 210; Colleen Jones 268; Mark Wardlaw 86; Karen Turner 350.


Alan Williams brought the class back to order leading 569b. Leaders: Katy Cooper 30b; Tony Irwin, Jr. 49b; Inga Garrioch 299; Beth Dixon 39t; Cath Ingham 72b; Zemirah Moffatt 45t; Ewan Paterson 319; Karen Willard 330b; Connie Hartley 282; Sarah West 335; Anne Eringa 328; Karen Turner 84; Matthew Parkinson 275t; Harry Campbell 347.

Harry Campbell offered closing thoughts, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Harry Campbell; Vice Chairmen—Ewan Paterson and Karen Turner; Secretary—Margaret Bradshaw