Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pikes Peak Sacred Harp Singing

Chapel of Our Saviour, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Saturday, March 24, 2012

The 7th annual Pikes Peak Sacred Harp Singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Lance Lloyd leading 77b. He followed this with the opening prayer.

The class was organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Co-Chairpersons—Lance Lloyd and Elyssa Lloyd; Secretary—Pete Mathewson; Treasurer—Susie Mathewson. The election of officers for the eighth annual singing to be held on the Saturday before the 4th Sunday in March 2013 was deferred.

Song selections were from the Sacred Harp, 1991 Edition and the 2006 B.F. White Sacred Harp, Cooper Edition (CB). Leaders: Kathryn Eastburn 49t; Leslie Alperin 163b; Claire Singleton 33b; Bonnie Dolan 31t; Isaac Lloyd 38b; April Barlow 501 (CB); Elyssa Lloyd 38t (CB); Karl Dise 55 (CB); David Haws 528; Pete Mathewson 354t; Judy VanDuzer 344; Paul Lindholm 32b; Catie VanDuzer 280; Corrie VanDuzer 195; Kathryn Eastburn 354b; Leslie Alperin 228; Claire Singleton 39t; Bonnie Dolan 432; Isaac Lloyd 63; April Barlow 142; Elyssa Lloyd 141.


The memorial lesson was conducted by Lance Lloyd and Isaac Lloyd. They led 52b for the sick and shut-ins, and 55 in memory of the deceased.

Leaders: Karl Dise 214; David Haws 274t; Pete Mathewson and Mary Campbell 230; Judy VanDuzer 315; Paul Lindholm 224; Catie VanDuzer 556; Corrie VanDuzer 273 (CB); Mia Alvarado 312b; Kathryn Eastburn 218; Leslie Alperin 209; Claire Singleton 40; Bonnie Dolan 131 (t? b?); Isaac Lloyd 178; April Barlow 314. The class sang the dinner grace “Almighty King! Whose Wond’rous Hand”.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Elyssa Lloyd leading 571 (CB). Leaders: Karl Dise 284 (CB); David Haws 148; Judy VanDuzer 540; Paul Lindholm 77t; Catie VanDuzer 192; Corrie VanDuzer 288 (CB); Kathryn Eastburn 393t (CB); Leslie Alperin 155; Claire Singleton 117; Bonnie Dolan 318; April Barlow 189; Elyssa Lloyd 400; Karl Dise 353; David Haws 181; Judy VanDuzer 102; Pete Mathewson 95b (CB); Paul Lindholm 552 (CB); Catie VanDuzer 84; Corrie VanDuzer 362; Kathryn Eastburn 99; Leslie Alperin 378b; Claire Singleton 235; Bonnie Dolan 296; April Barlow 273; Elyssa Lloyd and Corrie VanDuzer 232 (CB), 235 (CB); Karl Dise 210.

Elyssa Lloyd led 62 as the closing song. Lance Lloyd offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-Chairpersons—Lance Lloyd and Elyssa Lloyd; Secretary—Pete Mathewson