Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Liberty Decoration Singing

Liberty Church, Henagar, Alabama

Sunday, June 6, 2010

The annual Decoration Day Sacred Harp Singing held at Liberty Church was called to order by Shane Wootten leading 82t. The morning prayer was offered by Eddie Mash.

Leaders: Shane Wootten 32b; David Ivey 341; Loyd Ivey 129; Donna Wootten 74b; Hobert Ivey 278b; Rex Wilks 201; Scott Ivey 31t; Betty Wright 45t; Cheyenne Ivey 77t; Matt Shomaker 112; Sally House 163b; Chris Noren 168; Gravis Ballinger 142; Norma Green and Nate Green 56b, Aaron Little 441.


The class was brought back to order by Loyd Ivey leading 108t.

Leaders: Wayne Wootten 128; Sarah Jenkins 283; Barrett Patton 176b; Sylvia Ivey 145b; Linton Ballinger 35; Shirley Figura 30b; Marlon Wootten, Wayne Wootten, Shane Wootten, Eloise Wootten, Donna Wootten, and Anna Wooten 376; Julietta Haynes 217; Eddie Mash 76b; Bridgett Hill 37b; Paul Figura 28t; Kelly House 442; Jonathan Smith 222.

The memorial lesson was held in the cemetery with the class singing 48t, 340, 517 (WB), and 500 (CB).


The class was brought back to order by David Ivey leading 85.

Leaders: Nathan Rees 151; Daphene Causey 391; Blake Sisemore 492; Lomax Ballinger 144; Coy Ivey 384; Judy Caudle 411; Henry Johnson 166; Reba Windom 196; Larry Ballinger 418; Jerry Creason 229; Mary Ruth Stiefel 234; Jared Wootten 182. Prayer before lunch was offered by Joel Jenkins.


The afternoon session came to order with Shane Wootten leading 56t and 339. Leaders: Drew Smith, Jackson Harcrow, and Blake Sisemore 385b; Deb Morton and Rodney Ivey 299; Tom George 227; Angela Myers 440; Richard Ivey 522; Jamey Wootten 328; Ann Sibole and Jerry Creason 86; Bud Oliver 73t; Susan Harcrow 426b; Dennis George 396; Karen Covi and Max Berueffy 178; Marty Wootten 448b; Cindy Tanner 220; Mark Brown 335; Eloise Wootten 454; Jackie Tanner 336; Betty Shepherd 216; Syble Adams 39t; Coy Ivey, Eloise Wootten, Norma Green, Loyd Ivey, Hobert Ivey, Jack Ivey, Linda Patton, Rex Wilks, Norman Greeson, Betty Shepherd, Mona Malone, and Lois Baugh 511 (CB); Sharon DuPriest 300; Alex Makris 84; Mark Carroll 480; Rodney Ivey and Joel Jenkins 34t; Tony Ivey 313t; Alex Craig 512; Will Ivey, Adam Ivey, Loyd Ivey, Martha Underwood, Halle Grace Sizemore, Doug Ivey, Marion Biddle, Louise Ivey, Molly Ivey, and Lilly Underwood 424; Charles Stiefel 47b; Claudine Townson 270; Lorrie Wootten and Jenny Mann 452; J.T. Shavers 277; Terry Wootten 147t; Tim Travis 159; Alex Wade and Shane Wootten 282.

Loyd Ivey, Coy Ivey, Hobert Ivey, Norma Green, Eloise Wootten, Tony Ivey, and Shane Wootten led 146 as the closing song. The classed was dismissed with prayer offered by Tony Ivey.

Chairman—Shane Wootten; Vice Chairman—David Ivey; Secretary—Donna Wootten