Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Emory Sacred Harp Singing

Cannon Chapel, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia

Saturday, February 9, 2008

The 4th annual Emory Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by John Plunkett leading 52t. John Hollingsworth offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Laura Akerman 335; Sarah Ward 178; Andy Morse 73b; Kelly Morris 159; Debora Grosse 524; Susan Firestone 84; Don Saliers 155; Chris Wilhelm 278b; Stephanie Tingler 63; Phillip Langley 171; George Burnette 117; Lela Crowder 32t; Barbara Newell 312b; Andy Anderson 37b; Barbara Larson 66.


The class was returned to order by John Plunkett leading 145t. Leaders: Malinda Snow 510; Ellie Soler 107; Tony Hammock 61; Leslie Hunter 282; Mary Baumeister 499; Bob Goodman 145b; Billy Hollingsworth 365 (in memory of Amanda Denson); Susan Stone 82t; Martha Ann Stegar 81t; Dan Huger and Jimmy Addington 38b; Matt Hinton 192; John Hollingsworth 460; John Redman 236; Elise Eskew 532; Carl Cicotello 417.


Elise Eskew brought the class back together by leading 49b. Leaders: Karen King 49t; Erica Hinton 287; LeAnn Carter, Elizabeth Carter, and Barney Carter 53, 45t; Sandra Wilkinson 25; Andy Morse 454; Kelly Morris 47b; Sarah Ward 209; Debora Grosse 542; Barbara Newell 479; George Burnette 76b; Phillip Langley 274t; Andy Anderson 31b; Lela Crowder 160b; Susan Firestone 504; Chris Wilhelm 376; Stephanie Tingler 527; Malinda Snow 269; Ellie Soler 277; Tony Hammock 436; Billy Hollingsworth 341.


The class was brought together by John Plunkett leading 567. Leaders: Mary Baumeister 569b; Karen King 146; Bob Goodman 497; Martha Ann Stegar 276; Dan Huger 99; Matt Hinton 503; John Hollingsworth 347; Laura Akerman 518; Erica Hinton, Anna Hinton, and Elijah Hinton 45t; Elise Eskew 124; Carl Cicotello 448t; John Redman 513.

A business meeting was held, and the same officers were elected to serve for another year.

John Plunkett led 323t as the closing song. Matt Hinton offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairperson—Elise Eskew; Secretary—Laura Akerman