Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

County Line Church, Corner, Alabama

Sunday, October 21, 2007

The 88th session of the Reid Memorial singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Danny Creel leading 30t and 42. Richard Mauldin offered the morning prayer.

Descendants of the Reid family are permanent officers: Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Arranging Committee—Jackie Tanner and Cindy Tanner; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.

Leaders: Ed Thacker 370; Richard Mauldin 43; Terry Hullett 480; Linda Thomas 217; Clayton Ezell 196; Henry Schuman 318 (for Pauline Childers); Daphene Causey 222; Jewel Wootten 224; Chris Ballinger 270; Sharon DuPriest 212; Gary Smith 66; Max Berueffy 187; Elsie Moon 456; Larry Ballinger 540; Clarence McCool 203; Willodean Barton 498.


The class was called to order by Cindy Tanner leading 275b. Leaders: Joshua Marquez 63; Gordon Wilkinson 434; Joyce Walton 455; Brandon Acton 53; Charlotte McCarn 124 (in memory of Teddy Creel and John Hyde); Travis Keeton 340; Sarah Smith 73t (for Edith Tate); Jackson Harcrow 129; Bobby Watkins and Mercy Watkins 542; Josie Hyde 507; Eugene Forbes 218; Cheyenne Ivey 354b.


The class was called to order by Harrison Creel leading 111b. Leaders: John Merritt and David Daniel 240; Jackie Tanner 477; Henry Guthery 97; Michael Thompson 497; Lisa Geist 304; Jacob Acton 282; Buell Cobb 321; Dennis George 530; Virginia Watts and Kelly Upchurch 274t; Rodney Ivey 528; Donna Wootten 88t; Gravis Ballinger 142; Earl Ballinger 177; Billy Williams 76b; Jenny Acton 147t; Ken Tate and Hannah Tate 147b; Elene Stovall 392. The blessing for lunch was offered by Richard Mauldin.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 269. Leaders: Bud Oliver 343; Brenda Merritt 336; Juanita Beasley 61; Shane Wootten 492; Ann Jett and Julianna Jett 108b, 108t; Henry Johnson 176b; Jerry Ryan 145t; Susan Harcrow 192; Emily Creel 182; Jennifer Allred 440; Lucy Heidorn and David Heidorn 335, 40; Shelley Calvert, Cassie Allen, Emily Creel, and Yancey Jett 475, 64, 405 (in memory of Flarce Creel); Ila Ingle 442; Velton Chafin 494; Wanda Capps 299; Harrison Creel 342, 512; Henry Schuman 436; Jerry Ryan 345t; John Merritt and Brenda Merritt 426t; Joyce Walton and Michael Thompson 426b; Danny Creel, Wanda Capps, Ann Jett, and Cindy Tanner 389, 327 (in memory of Flarce Creel); Shane Wootten 328; Max Berueffy and Rodney Ivey 411; Ed Thacker 532 (for Edith Tate); Susan Harcrow 430; Daphene Causey and Sharon DuPriest 200; Cassie Allen and Julianna Jett 155, 47b; Lucy Heidorn 316 (in memory of Marie Aldridge).

After announcements, Harrison Creel and Danny Creel led 323t as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Jerry Ryan, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn