Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Clear Creek Convention West

Pleasant Hill Church (Johnson Schoolhouse),
Fayette County, Alabama

Sunday, September 2, 2007

The Clear Creek Convention West was held at Pleasant Hill Church on the first Sunday in September. The class was called to order by Travis Keeton leading 75. The morning prayer was offered by Harrison Creel. Travis Keeton led 129.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Max Berueffy; Vice Chairman—Elene Stovall; Secretary—Josie Hyde; Arranging Committee—Lisa Geist.

Leaders: Max Berueffy 36b, 546; Elene Stovall 172, 316; Lisa Geist 171, 560; Stella Pratt 39b, 379; Gravis Ballinger 142, 203; Clarence McCool 490, 68b (in memory of John Hyde); Hanna Tate, April Watkins, and Sarah Smith 354b, 343; Henry Guthery 527, 472; Billy Williams 145b; Faye Donaldson 47t, 225t; Donna Brumbaugh 111b, 45t; Kermit Adams 157, 426b.


Travis Keeton called the class back to order leading 64. Leaders: Don Robertson 151, 542; Joyce Hubbard 371, 163t; Margaret Keeton 301; Harrison Creel 512; Chuck Howell 569b, 112; Bobby Watkins 313t, 480; Gary Smith 503, 565; John Merritt and Brenda Merritt 438 (in memory of Ivalene Donaldson and Wilton Donaldson), 65.


Elene Stovall called the afternoon session to order leading 436. Leaders: Kim Williamson 282; Brenda Merritt 392, 568; Ken Tate and Hannah Tate 399b, 328; Steve Adams 101t, 401; Larry Ballinger 398, 330b; Velton Chafin 399t; Fred Killingsworth, Jr. 79, 89; Bobby Watkins 81t, Clarence McCool 349; Chuck Howell 182; Don Robertson 440; Sarah Smith 340; Harrison Creel 498; Larry Ballinger 441 (in memory of Wilton Donaldson); Henry Guthery “Higher Ground”; Brenda Merritt 336; Gary Smith 347; Ken Tate 294; Billy Williams 448b; Steve Adams 129.

Announcements were made. The 2008 session of this convention will be held at Pleasant Hill Church. Max Berueffy and Elene Stovall led 146 as the closing song. Harrison Creel offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Max Berueffy; Vice Chairman—Elene Stovall; Secretary—Josie Hyde