Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial Singing

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, July 29, 2007

The annual Lacy Memorial singing, held on the first fifth Sunday following July 4th, was called to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. The morning prayer was offered by Tony Ivey. Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd led 101t.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Reba Windom; Vice Chairman—Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Norma Green; Arranging Committee—Elene Stovall.

Leaders: Elene Stovall 211; Tony Ivey 385b; Betty Wright 347; Jackie Tanner 144 (in memory of Lindberg Lacy); Julie Lee 354b (in memory of her father-in-law); Bobby Watkins 36b; Pat Temple 34b; John Plunkett 492; Mary Wright 290; Clarke Lee 287; Coy Ivey 384; Susan Allred 430 (in memory of Marie Guthrie); Loyd Ivey 97; Louis Hughes 314 (for Milton Oliver); Roberta Strauss 496; David Carlton 472; S.T. Reed 293; Jeff Adcock 108t; Seth Allred 500; Charlene Wallace 276; Henry Johnson 176b; Beth Anne Clay 274t.


David Ivey and Reba Windom brought the class back together leading 155. Leaders: Michael Thompson 288; Joel Jenkins 480; Jessica Lange, Ariella Perry, and Melissa Troyer 300; Linton Ballinger and Larry Ballinger 306; Hugh McGraw 231; Jeff Sheppard 506; Sarah Jenkins 504; Dennis George 234; Mary Elizabeth Lee 78; Jackson Harcrow 145t; Caleb Allred 448t; Phil Summerlin 270; Aaron Wootten 39t; Delone Cobbs 174t; David Kaeser 277; Trevor East 49b; Jessica Finley 569b; Bentley McGuire 95; Gordon Rees 299b; Cheri Hardy 268; Robert Kelley 38b; Eloise Wootten 405; Gravis Ballinger 112; Hobert Ivey 445; Nate Green and Norma Green 310; Robert Walker 35; Jessica Ivey 282; Scott Ivey and Tony Ivey 532. Joel Jenkins offered the blessing for the noon meal.


Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd brought the afternoon session together leading 159. Leaders: Larry Ballinger 151; Judy Caudle 327; Richard DeLong 530; Lela Crowder 440; Nathan Rees 215; Leyland delRe 419; Bud Oliver 73t; Daphene Causey 174; Riley Lee 171; Bridgett Hill 383; Cindy Tanner 336; LaRue Allen 373; Harrison Creel 498; Jennifer Allred 522; Cassie Allen 352; Rachael Allred 142; Joyce Walton 197; Wanda Capps 216; Will Allred 457; Susan Harcrow 543; Rodney Ivey 365; David Ivey 202; Loretta Smith 348b; Lauren Hall 455; Drew Smith 340; Sandy Ivey and Tony Ivey 107; Betty Shepherd and Loyd Ivey 491(WB) (in memory of Andrew Ivey and Nora Lacy); Coy Ivey 486 (WB).

Following announcements, Betty Shepherd and Reba Windom led 146 as the closing song. The class was dismissed with prayer offered by Henry Johnson.

Chairman—Reba Windom; Vice Chairman—Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Norma Green