Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Aldridge Memorial

Pleasant Hill (Johnson Schoolhouse), Fayette County, Alabama

Sunday, June 10, 2007

The annual Aldridge Memorial singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Joan Aldridge leading 36b. Harrison Creel offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Joan Aldridge; Vice Chairman—Max Berueffy; Secretary—Elene Stovall; Arranging Committee—Amber Davis.

Leaders: Joan Aldridge 441 (in memory of Robert Aldridge); Max Berueffy 297 (in memory of John Hyde); Elene Stovall 189; Amber Davis 192; Chris Cotter 217; Patty Doss 76b; Lou Kujawinski 350; Olivia Hill 30t; Paul Figura 319; Virginia Eldridge and Katherine Eldridge 142, 117; Wilton Donaldson 145t; Penny Kujawinski 200; William Shetter 228; Rebecca Eldridge 282; Eugene Forbes 384; Brenda Waters 503; Wayne Dell 277; Shirley Figura 313t; Darrell Swarens 354b (in memory of D.M. Aldridge and Robert Aldridge); Becky Browne 411 (in honor of Jeanette Lowry); James Eldridge 383; Michelle Cull 448t; Harrison Creel 530.


The class was called back to order by Max Berueffy leading 540. Leaders: Wanda Capps 203; Adrian Eldridge 108t; Beth O’Dell 268; Steve Adams and Lisa Geist 101t; Bethanne Hill 39t; Coy Ivey 137; Josie Hyde 507; Glenn Keeton 388 (in memory of Robert Aldridge and D.M. Aldridge); Brenda Merritt 542; Clarence McCool 349; Bridgett Hill 396; Larry Ballinger 151; Julie Poston 166; Ken Tate 215; Lisa Geist 371 (in memory of Robert Aldridge); Travis Keeton 53; Joyce Hubbard and Larry Ballinger 273; Earl Ballinger 162; Lena Keeton and Glenn Keeton 497; Kermit Adams 392; John Merritt 45t. The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Fred Killingsworth, Sr.


The afternoon session began with Elene Stovall leading 216. Leaders: Chuck Howell 112; Paula Springfield and Amber Davis 380; Fred Killingsworth, Jr. 457; Allison Davis 454; Gravis Ballinger 99 (in memory of Mary Ballinger); Shirley McCoy 358; Michelle Cull and Coy Ivey 222; Lou Kujawinski 477; Becky Browne 299, 304 (in memory of Marie Aldridge); Chris Cotter 209; Penny Kujawinski 377; William Shetter 373; Katherine Eldridge and Virginia Eldridge 270; Paul Figura 504; Patty Doss 436; Wayne Dell 159; Rebecca Eldridge 168; Darrell Swarens 335; James Eldridge 107; Shirley Figura 348b; Adrian Eldridge 58 (in memory of his dad); Olivia Hill 87; John Merritt “Higher Ground”; Chuck Howell 569b; Paula Springfield 389.

Announcements were made. Joan Aldridge and Elene Stovall led 46 as the closing song. Harrison Creel offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Joan Aldridge; Vice Chairman—Max Berueffy; Secretary—Elene Stovall