Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Ivey Memorial Singing

Liberty Church, Henagar, Alabama

Sunday, April 29, 2007

The Ivey Memorial singing held on the first fifth Sunday at Liberty Church, Henagar, Alabama, was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Shane Wootten leading 32t. The morning prayer was offered by Henry Johnson.

The officers of the day were as follows: Chairman—Shane Wootten; Vice Chairman—David Ivey; Secretary—Norma Green.

Leaders: Shane Wootten 40; David Ivey 160b; Rodney Ivey 411; Norma Green 34b; Loyd Ivey 34t (in memory of Andrew Ivey); Eloise Wootten 47t; Donna Wootten 74b; Marlon Wootten 426t; S.T. Reed 403; Michael Thompson 283; Brittany Lea 472; John Plunkett 467; Joyce Walton 383; Wayne Wootten 31t; Ed Thacker 91; Aaron Little 373; Eddie Mash 501; Judy Caudle 396; Betty Wright 348b; Sandy Ivey and Rhonda Howell 59, 378b; Dennis George 349; Jackie Tanner 477; Kathy James 542; Tommy George 424; LaRue Allen 436; Stanley Edwards 340; Mark Brown 454; Jeannette DePoy 457 (in memory of her mother); Oscar McGuire and Katy McGuire 485.


Rodney Ivey brought the class together leading 101t. Leaders: Laura Clawson 228; Jeff Sheppard 549; Travis Peek 448t; Jessica Ivey and Cheyenne Ivey 76b; Rachel Ivey, Rachel Shavers, and Heather Sutton 171; Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, and Jamey Wootten 155; Alex Makris 405; J.T. Shavers 354b; Scott Ivey 99; Bentley McGuire 218; Sonya Sipe and Anna Grace Sipe 274t; Emily Thompson 269; Jarrod George 270; Tim Dalton 33b; Jackson Harcrow 335; Tim Travis and Karen Travis 29t; Karen Ivey, Richard Ivey, and Stuart Ivey 182 (for Allison Ivey); Henry Johnson 176b; Aaron Wootten 480; Gaston White 66; Sharon DuPriest 172; Nate Green 535; Sandra Wilkinson 460; Delone Cobbs 490. Joel Jenkins offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with David Ivey leading 134. Leaders: Judy Chambless 100; Helen Bryson 456; Lomax Ballinger and Doyce Bailey 565; Sarah Jenkins 297; Reba Windom 299 (in memory of Aunt Nora Lacy); Jennifer Allred 142; Louis Hughes 498; Terry Wootten 546; Elene Stovall 215; Joel Jenkins and Marty Wootten 496; Susan Harcrow 430; Max Berueffy and Amanda Denson 272; Amanda Denson and Shane Wootten 486; Bud Oliver and Tony Ivey 482 (in memory of Eulas Ivey); Cassie Allen 402; Dewayne Wootten 156; Charlene Wallace 385b; Mary Jo Shafer 163b; Alan Pritchett 282; Linda Sides, Bobbi Reed, and Stratton Tingle 312b; Teresa Bethune, Marian Biddle, Martha Underwood, Lillie Underwood, and Loyd Ivey 501 (CB); Blake Sisemore 113; Cindy Tanner 389; Loretta Smith 317; Gail Aagaard and Stratton Tingle 503; Jim Goetz 47b; Will Kerby and Adam Biddle 108t, 111t; Melvin Stiefel and Rex Wilks 512; Robert Chambless 49t; Hobert Ivey and Katie Kerby 63; Jimmie Haynes and Rodney Ivey 159 (for Carolyn Puckett); Coy Ivey 486 (WB) (for Mattie Townsel); Phil Summerlin 112; Patsy Gentle 39t; Sylvia Ivey and Lorrie Wootten 448b, 410t; Tony Ivey and Shane Wootten 97 (in memory of Andrew Lee, who passed away this morning).

Following announcements, Shane Wootten and Rodney Ivey led 358 by request. Shane Wootten, David Ivey, and Tony Ivey led 146 as the closing song. Phil Summerlin offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Shane Wootten; Vice Chairman—David Ivey; Secretary—Norma Green