Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

County Line Church

Corner, Alabama

Sunday, April 10, 2005

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at County Line Church on the second Sunday in April was called to order by Danny Creel leading 335. Prayer was offered by Richard Mauldin.

The following officers serve on a permanent basis: Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairlady—Cassie Franklin; Arranging Committee—Jackie Tanner and Cindy Tanner; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.

Leaders: Danny Creel 89; Gordon Wilkinson 358; Ruth Wyers 480, 229; Henry Guthery 543; Corene White 314; Edward Howton 436; Charlene Wallace 186; Travis Keeton 203; Clayton Ezell 475; Carlene Griffin 159; Billy Williams 496.


Harrison Creel called the class to order leading 317. Leaders: Richard Mauldin 68b; Martha Beverly 300; Billy Thompson 319; Virginia Watts, Kelley Watts, and Elizabeth Thomas 274t; Gravis Ballinger 270; Elsie Moon 434; Nate Green 354t; Bridgett Hill 440; Ken Tate 148; Cecil Wakefield 111t; Julie Poston 145b; Jerry Ryan 145t; Brenda Merritt 276; Kermit Adams 565; Cassie Franklin 217 (in memory of Marie Aldridge).


Harrison Creel called the class to order leading 498. Leaders: Teddy Creel 72b; Margaret Keeton 73b; Bud Oliver and Edith Tate 73t; Max Berueffy 532; Amber Davis 216; Larry Ballinger 418; Charlotte McCarn 143; James Parker 59; Steve Adams 401; Luke Rogers 34b; Caleb Allred 196; Ray Tate 343; John Merritt “Nothing But the Blood of Jesus”; Seth Allred 391.


Harrison Creel called the class to order leading 111b. Leaders: Julianna Jett 88t; Ozella Blackmon 192; Emily Creel 142; Susan Allred 112; Henry Schuman 426b; Ann Jett 269; Ann Jett and Ozella Blackmon 495; Will Allred 87; Judy Caudle 163t; Elene Stovall 316; Jim Helke 75; Wanda Capps 299; Rachel Allred 442; Gary Smith 569b; Pauline Childers, Edith Tate, and Harrison Creel 512, 342; Pauline Childers and Velton Chaffin 482; Jackie Tanner 208; Bobby Watkins, Mercy Watkins, and April Watkins 76b; Edie Richardson, Ray Tate, and Fay Kalteux 146; Jennifer Allred 189; Cora Sweatt 127; Marlin Beasley 129; Ila Ingle 500; Becky Briggs 179; Juanita Beasley, Bunk Beasley, and Linda Beasley 354b; Danny Creel 384; David Heidorn and Lucy Heidorn 30t; Brett King and Ken Tate 162; Velton Chaffin 487; Cindy Tanner 198; Cassie Franklin 220.

After announcements were made, Harrison Creel and Cassie Franklin led 46 as the closing song. Brother G.C. Bromley led the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairlady—Cassie Franklin; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.