Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 15, 2005

The 2005 Auburn Sacred Harp Singing held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church was called to order with Chairman Allison Ivey leading 32t. Father Wells Warren offered the morning prayer.

Officers elected or appointed to serve were: Chairman—Allison Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretaries—Sharon DuPriest and Linda Thomas; Arranging Committee—John Plunkett.

Leaders: Bud Oliver 82t; Sharon DuPriest 212; John Plunkett 492; Glenn Keeton, Elizabeth Keeton, and Ashley Keeton 274t; Sarah Jenkins 37b; LaRue Allen 192; Karen Clark 276; Karen Ivey 217; Andy Anderson 47t; Linda Thomas 43; Jo Schultz 84; Amber Davis 211; Ed Thacker 269; Jack Nelson 30b; Russ Hanson 299; Pam Nunn 528; Richard Mauldin and Dick Mauldin 358; Wilton Donaldson 47b; Beth O’Dell 200; Donna Bell 203; Phillip Langley 411; Tim Cook 410t.


Rodney Ivey called the class together leading 186. Leaders: Lois Stanson, Jeff Sheppard, and Pam Nunn 434; Max Berueffy 530; Bridgett Hill and Malik Williams 128; Tom Schultz 39t; Bobby Jackson 568; Wayne Morgan and Ashlyn Morgan 445; Sandra Wilkinson 300; Floy Wilder 293; Seth Allred 565; Rebekah Scheiman 107; Adrian Nall 288; Oscar McGuire 344; Nate Green and Norma Green 57; Ann Webb 155; Caleb Allred 335; Lonnie Rogers 348b; Robert Chambless 68b; Bufrey Dean 77t; Earl Ballinger 177; Lela Crowder 272; Judy Chambless 569b; Rachel Allred 318; Frank Strickland 176b; Henry Johnson 312b; Susan Allred 491; Larry Ballinger 215; Coy Ivey and Ethella Bailey 335. The class sang “Happy Birthday” to Coy Ivey. Michael Rich offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called together with Allison Ivey leading 89. Leaders: Jennifer Allred 214; Don Clark 99; Mary Chris Harrison 160b; Daphene Causey 422; Judy Caudle 97 (for Hershell King, who was sick/shut-in); Shelbie Sheppard 216; Bridgett Hill 440; Samuel Sommers 316; Scott DePoy 347; David Ivey 124 (by request); Lisa Geist 542; Rosemary Scheiman and Rebekah Scheiman 468; Richard Ivey and Brittany Lea 282; Elene Stovall 236; Sherry Lovvorn 143; Rodney Ivey 142; Ashley Keeton and Elizabeth Keeton 196; Mary Chris Harrison 106; Samuel Sommers 112; Don Clark and Karen Clark 31t; Bud Oliver and Richard Ivey 270; Allison Ivey and Eric Mancil 455; Brittany Lea 63; Lonnie Rogers 225t; Coy Ivey 384.

Following announcements, Allison Ivey and Richard Ivey led 146 as the closing song. The class was dismissed in prayer by Michael Rich.

The 2006 Auburn Sacred Harp Singing will be held on Saturday, January 14th.

Chairman—Allison Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretaries—Sharon DuPriest and Linda Thomas.