Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Near Fayette, Alabama

June 22, 2003

The annual singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Larry Ballinger leading 49t. Harrison Creel offered the morning prayer.

The class was organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Johnny Humber; Arranging Committee—Gravis Ballinger and Buddy Ballinger.

Leaders: Larry Ballinger 50b; Leon Ballinger 110; Buddy Ballinger 343; Gravis Ballinger 99; Leslie Brady 31b; Johnny Humber 200; Albert Humber 176b; Emily West 222; Sherry Stover and Linton Ballinger 300; Charles Humber 480; Dwayne Ballinger and Jeffrey Ballinger 168; Carla Smith 172; Willodean Barton 498; L.E. Hannah 500; Larry Humber 100; Rodney Ivey 382; Jill Ballinger and Carol Robbins 405; Ken Tate 389; Liz Owen 442; David White 371; Jerry Jenkins and Jennifer Jenkins 108t; Beatrice Brewer 112; Velton Chafin 28t.


Larry Ballinger called the class back to order leading 129. Leaders: Teresa Guyton and Miranda Gilbreath 297; Bill Stewart 569b; Will Thompson and David Ballinger 111b; Ozella Blackmon 419; Bud Oliver 268; Phillip Ballinger and Josh Ballinger 340; Ivalene Donaldson 328; Allison Ivey 217; Flarce Creel, Cassie Franklin, and Emily Creel 384, 142; Jackie Tanner 298; Beverly Nelson and Drue Nelson 299; Elene Stovall 430; Danny Creel 196; S.T. Reed 197; Edwin Ballinger 186; Stuart Ivey 189.


Jimmy Ballinger and Leon Ballinger called the class back to order leading 460. Leaders: Beth O’dell, Janet Litton, and Brenda Robbins 155; Beth O’dell, Lynn Neal, and Bethanne Hill 270; Amber Springfield 224; Amber Ballinger and Tory O’dell 400; Jerry Schreiber 362; Joan Aldridge 198; Amanda Ballinger 454; Harrison Creel 342; Wilton Donaldson 490; Julietta Haynes 209.


Larry Ballinger called the afternoon session to order leading 89. Leaders: Clarence McCool 312t; Betty Baccus 456; Richard Ivey 171; Edward (Bickett) Howton 434; John Merritt and Jimmy Ballinger 163b; Earl Ballinger 177; Susan Harcrow 426b; Nate Green and Norma Green 375; Toney Smith 285t; Cindy Tanner 76b; Chris Ballinger 84; Jeb Owen 208; Max Berueffy 455; Karen Ivey 216; Warren Steel 70b; Milton Oliver 403; Loyd Ivey 97; Buell Cobb 278t; Brenda Merritt 448t; John Etheridge 132; Shane Wootten, Loyd Ivey, and Leon Ballinger 424; Lisa Geist 269; Karen Green 144; David Ivey 565; Max Berueffy 532; Cassie Franklin 273; Toney Smith and Robert Pennington 45t; Leon Ballinger, Jeb Owen, and Liz Owen 176t; Jerry Schreiber and Carla Smith 323t; John Etheridge “Mercy Seat”.

Larry Ballinger and Leon Ballinger led 46 as the closing song. Earl Ballinger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Johnny Humber.