Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Liberty Church

Henagar, Alabama

March 30, 2003

The annual fifth Sunday singing at Liberty Church was called to order at 9:30 a.m. with Chairman David Ivey leading 82t and 205. The morning prayer was led by Lonnie Rogers. Leaders: Vice Chairman Shane Wootten 119; Secretary Norma Green 147b. Stuart Ivey and Sarah Jenkins were appointed as the Arranging Committee.

Leaders: Rodney Ivey 135; Loyd Ivey 111b; Coy Ivey 137; Tony Ivey 74b; Richard Ivey 208; Stuart Ivey 189; Randall Smith 36b; Henry Johnson 111t; Jeannette DePoy 49b; John Plunkett 492; Milton Oliver 403; Betty Wright 32t; Loretta Smith and Amy Smith 87; Ed Thacker and Margaret Thacker 400; Mark Brown 448t; Lela Crowder 300; Dewayne Wootten 345t; Jackson Harcrow 153; Bobby Watkins 81t; Nate Green and Norma Green 136.


The class resumed singing with David Ivey leading 332. Leaders: Sarah Jenkins 67 (for Jap Walton and Joyce Walton); Karen Travis and J.T. Shavers 117; Laura Clawson 542; Sandie Scott 176t; Eschol Hughes 59; Scott Ivey 424; Linda Sides 285t; Lonnie Rogers and Denney Rogers 318; Floy Wilder 293; Earlis McGraw 225t; Andy Anderson 570; LaRue Allen 91; Wilton Donaldson and Ivalene Donaldson 499; Eloise Wootten 234; John Hollingsworth 182; Sandra Wilkinson 274t; Marty Wootten, Hayden Wootten, Jared Wootten, and Jamey Wootten 282.


Shane Wootten brought the class together leading 155. Leaders: Allison Ivey 171; Chris Rice 84; Larry Hogan 349; Alexandra Makris 207; Barrett Patton and Betty Shepherd 101t; B.M. Smith 273; Mel Kersey 515; Marilyn Burchett 29t; Bill Hogan 430; Jack Paulk 452; Eddie Brown 312b; David Light 192; Joel Jenkins 480; Aaron Wootten 270. Pastor Tony Ivey asked the blessing for the noon meal.


David Ivey brought the afternoon session together leading 496. Leaders: Terry Wootten 42; Linton Ballinger 142; Cindy Tanner 436; S.T. Reed 289; Dennis George 506; Susan Harcrow 297; Scott DePoy 277; Joan Aldridge 473; Elene Stovall 99 (for Don Bowen); Donna Wootten 56t; Jackie Tanner 172; Janice Paulk 386; Karen Ivey and Coy Ivey 384; Wayne Wootten 276; Cassie Franklin 440; Bud Oliver 76b (for Lamar Smith); Sylvia Ivey and Scott Ivey 490; Jamie Dalton 126; Teresa Bethune and Loyd Ivey 501 (CB) (in memory of Ester Ivey); Margie Smith 494; Jerry Gleason and Rodney Ivey 47b; Darlene Dalton 454; Lorrie Wootten and Wayne Wootten 486t (WB); Kathy James 477; Lomax Ballinger 168; Mattie Townsel and Elene Stovall 186; Sandy Ivey 201; Brenda Carroll 299; Robert Harper 48t; Myra Dalton and Jamie Dalton 236 (by request).

Following announcements, David Ivey led 146, and the class was dismissed with prayer by Dewayne Wootten.

Chairman—David Ivey; Vice Chairman—Shane Wootten; Secretary—Norma Latham Green.