Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Maine Singing

The Old Town-House, Union, Maine

Saturday, July 26, 2014

The 12th session of the Maine All-Day Singing met on the last Saturday of July. Bobbie Goodell called the class to order leading 474. Wayne Newland offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Kris Paprocki 451; Terry Ryan 181; Elizabeth Stoddard 171; Debbie Bliss 28b; Chuck Crawford 546; Emily Hancock 39t; Francis Bliss 86; Allie Talbot 148; Bruce Voyles 335; Deborah Marsh 155; Corrone Bryant 77b; Emma Swartz 77t; Hal Booth 344; David Bliss 209; Alexa Gilmore 274t; John Travers 36b; Pleasance Crawford 422; Ian Ludders 81t; Alice Eaddy 218; Willis McCumber 83b; Troad Richmond 448t; George Pomfret 535; Janet Ross Snyder 84.


Liz Cantrell called the class back together leading 40. Leaders: Bill Holt 208; Cory Noel 72b; Gideon Dresdner 179; Angharad Davis 292; Robert Stoddard 33b; Jesse Polhemus 102; Barb Patterson 187; James Page 505; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 500; Ben Bath 189; Marjorie Brown 59; Chris Noren 128; Mary Gowins 192; Erik-Dardan Ymeraga 142; Gwen Gethner 300; Aldo Ceresa 556; Magdalena Eriksen 163b; Scott Luscombe 430.

Chuck Crawford and Pleasance Crawford conducted the memorial lesson, leading 50b for the sick and shut-Ins and 303 in memory of the deceased. Pleasance concluded the memorial lesson by reading verses 2 and 3 of 330b.

Leaders: Carly Goss 385t; Ron Trial 276; Mary Skidmore 71; Leonard Spencer 250; Joanne Fuller 460; Kelsey Wessels 477. Dick Wimmer offered the prayer before lunch.


Jesse Polhemus called the class back to order leading 213t. Leaders: Christine Andrews 376; Peter Golden 384; Linda Shea 328; Dick Patterson 168; Alison Brown 228; Jennie Brown 456; Tim Eriksen 28t; Philippa Stoddard 455; Clinton Davis 56b; Lynne deBenedette 182; Chris McKnight 183; Pat Callahan 530; Robert Dove 547; Liz Cantrell 315; Chris Holley and Kathe Pilibosian 551; Robert Stoddard 507; Cory Noel 74b; Carly Goss 542; James Page 272; Marjorie Brown 99; Gwen Gethner 217; Gideon Dresdner 76b; Barb Patterson 564; Terry Ryan 454.


The class was brought back to order by Christine Andrews and Emma Swartz leading 82t. Leaders: Clinton Davis 170; Celia Devine 298; Ian Ludders 298; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 29t; Scott Luscombe 481; Angharad Davis 406; Leonard Spencer 245; Mary Gowins and Jennie Brown 475; Chris Noren 359; Donna Carlson 496; Dick Patterson 48t; Janet Ross Snyder 504; Pleasance Crawford and Pat Callahan 492; Chris McKnight 79; Mary Skidmore 378b; Magdalena Eriksen and Tim Eriksen 269; Lynne deBenedette 47t; Erik-Dardan Ymeraga 501; Alison Brown 268; Willis McCumber 27; Joanne Fuller 163t; Linda Shea 378b.

A short business meeting was held to elect Pat Callahan as chairman of the 2015 Maine All-Day Singing.

Bobbie Goodell and Kris Paprocki led 62. Bobbie read the words of 474 as the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Bobbie Goodell; Secretary—Terry Ryan