Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, July 29, 2018

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held on the first fifth Sunday following the fourth of July at Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama. The class was called to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. Ed Thacker offered the opening prayer. Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd led 101t.

Leaders: Elene Stovall 454 (in memory of Willodean Barton); Henry Johnson 539; Mary Ruth Stiefel 127; Robert Chambless 163b; Cecil Roberts 399b; Linda Berkemeier 61; Delone Cobbs 566; Winfred Kerr 500; Jim Neal 432; Karen Rollins 327; Peter Trumbore 84; Rebecca Over 392; Will Fitzgerald 159; Pattie Wareh 171; Andrew Whaley 317; Becky Wright 406; Tarik Wareh 351; Lydia Lewallen 39b; Chris Cassaboro 324; Jeannette DePoy 142; Chris Nicholson 477; Eva Striebeck 386.


Rodney Ivey led 73t to bring the class back together. Leaders: Michael Thompson 89; Daniel Lee 411; Ellen Ray 29t; Kevin Griffin Moreno 278t; Emma Rose Brown 422; Ryan Nash 299; Lisa Bennett and Nicholas Thompson 304; Vale Cofer-Shabica 129; Evelyn Lamb 464; Calum Woods 35; Jennifer Lee 383; Henry McGuire 522; Buell Cobb 69b; Larry Ballinger, Chris Ballinger, Earl Ballinger, and Lisa Geist 528; David Smead 360; Eddie Mash 172; Mark Davis 202; Isaac Lloyd and Ezra Lloyd 352; Renae Makris, Alex Makris, Norma Green, and Nate Green 418.


The class was brought back to order by Reba Windom, Shelby Castillo, and Tom George leading 170. Leaders: Cheyenne Ivey 182; Samuel Williams 498; Hadassah Silva, Celeste Silva, and Amelia Silva 65; Hubert Nall 313t; Glenn Keeton 475 (in memory of Willodean Barton); Judy Chambless 222 (in memory of Dr. Julietta Haynes); Reba Windom, Betty Shepherd, Deborah Morton, Josh Collier, Garrett Morton, Regina Castillo, Shelby Castillo, Casey Castillo, Kathy James, Sharon King, Jared King, Chaton King, Daniel Morton, Kirk Shepherd, Chris Shepherd, Angie Collier, and Lacy Collier 45t; Josh Collier, Garrett Morton, Deb Morton, Reba Windom, and Betty Shepherd 102; Dennis George 279; Amber Davis 192 (for Ozella Blackmon); Richard DeLong 395 (in memory of Lloyd Redding); Tom Booth 480; Daniel Williams 353; John Plunkett 88t; Joseph Silva 67; Loyd Ivey and Lilly Underwood 348b.


Shelby Castillo and Reba Windom led 76b to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Scott Ivey and Buell Cobb 425; Beth Ann Clay 455; Mike Richards 316; Betty Shepherd and Judy Caudle 216; Samuel Sommers 548; Kathy Williams 208; Jonathon Smith 423; Laura Hodges 325; Sharon DuPriest and Isaac Green 242; Barrett Patton and Reba Windom 196; Anna Hinton 203; Aldo Ceresa 396; Sarah Trumbore and Tom George 120; Keillor Mose 200; Sasha Hzuczyk 215; David Brodeur 272; Bridgett Hill Kennedy and Elene Stovall 228 (for Joan Aldridge); Eli Hinton 282; Lauren Bock 426b; Andy Ditzler 419; Erica Hinton 309; Nathan Rees 440; Justin Bowen 380; Jesse P. Karlsberg and Richard Ivey 328; Alex Forsyth, Hayden Arp, and Blake Sisemore 460; Matt Hinton 448t; Kelsey Ivey and Everett Ivey 267; Cindy Tanner and Andrew Whaley 155; Susan Cherones 349; Tony Ivey, Sandy Ivey, and Jayden Hunt 87; Pam Nunn 556; Phil Summerlin 56t; Jackie Tanner and Richard Ivey 298; Rodney Ivey and Cheyenne Ivey 384 (for Coy Ivey); Ed Thacker 532; Rodney Ivey and Reba Windom 30b.

Reba Windom and Shelby Castillo led 542 as the closing song. Henry Johnson offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Cheyenne Ivey