Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, July 31, 2016

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held on the first fifth Sunday following the 4th of July at Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama. The class was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. The opening prayer was offered by Henry Johnson.

Leaders: Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd 101t; Elene Stovall 217; Cheyenne Ivey 106; Loyd Ivey 270; Marty Wootten 546; Loretta Smith 274t; Daniel Lee 566; Judy Chambless 186; Randall Smith and Rodney Ivey 137; John Plunkett 391; Winfred Kerr 314; Adrian Eldridge 505; Shane Wootten and Scott Ivey 67; David Carlton 421; Clarissa Fetrow 418; Henry Johnson 338; Karen Rollins and Randa Harris 127; Jamey Wootten 82t; Rachel Rogers 108t; Buell Cobb 371; Kate Coxon 187; Darrell Swarens 507; Nate Green and Norma Green 72b (for B.M. and Margie Smith); Isaac Green 39t; Ray Rechenberg 142; Eddie Mash 543; Garrett Morton 477; Bob Schinske 204; Stephanie Fida 197; Robert Chambless 347 (in memory of Randall Chambless).


The class was brought back together by Reba Windom leading 378t. Leaders: Tom George 434; Sophia Schinske 350; Mark Godfrey 196; Charlene Wallace 283 (in memory of Geneva Pritchard); James Eldridge 77b; Ann Jett 440; Patrick Friesen 168; Ellen Lueck 339; Richard DeLong 399b; Matt Hinton 200; the Lacy family (Reba Windom, Betty Shepherd, Dot Crow, Deborah Morton, Garrett Morton, Josh Collier, Regina Castillo, Casey Castillo, Shelby Castillo, Joe Castillo, James Castillo, Kirk Shepherd, and Kathy James) 45t; Isaac Lloyd 103; Peter Schinske 89; Anna Hinton 155; Caleb Silva 504; Katherine Eldridge 330b; Calum Woods 181; Leigh Cooper 426b; Stuart Ivey 297; Carol Huang 30b; Justin Bowen 329; Rebecca Over 397; Henry McGuire 157; Lela Crowder 138b (in memory of Geneva Pritchard); Ben Copenhaver 292; Corinne Ducey 154; John Wiens 34t; Samuel Williams 269; Zachary Silva 117. Shane Wootten asked a blessing before the noon meal at the table.


The afternoon session began with Reba Windom leading 57. Leaders: David Ivey 409; Sarah Trumbore 112; Michael Thompson 328; Lisa Geist 475; Michael Walker 109; Kelsey Ivey and Richard Ivey 556; Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd 216; Kevin Beirne 212 (for his parents); Ainslie Allen 76b; Grace Whitener and Karen Ivey 146; David Brodeur 468; Sasha Hsuczyk 411; Nathan Stewart 498; Karen Freund, Lynne deBenedette, and Jenna Strizak 77t (in memory of Jerry Enright); Hayden Arp and Sasha Hsuczyk 176t (in memory of Oliver Kindig-Stokes); Angela Myers and Judy Caudle 430 (for Susan Harcrow); Larry Ballinger 551 (for Jonnie Ballinger); Amber Davis 500; Andy Ditzler 362; Nicholas Thompson 392; Lauren Bock 396 (in memory of Oliver Kindig-Stokes); Chris Ballinger 460; Cassie Allen 558; Jesse P. Karlsberg 377; Cindy Tanner 177; Drew McGuire 550; Rene Greene 436; Phil Summerlin 278t (in memory of Toney Smith); Butch White 535; Susan Cherones 300; Loyd Ivey and Rodney Ivey 426t (in memory of Hobert Ivey); David Wright 343; Dennis George 224; Deborah Morton 299; Shelby Castillo and Reba Windom 192; Jackie Tanner 298; Elizabeth Gentry and Susan Fields 457; Lori Silva 178; Reba Windom 542.

Betty Shepherd and Reba Windom led 62 as the closing song. Verlon Stiefel offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-Chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Cheyenne Ivey