Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Independence Day Singing

Camp Lee, New Building, Anniston, Alabama

Monday, July 5, 2010

The Independence Day Sacred Harp singing usually held at Muscadine, Alabama, was held at Camp Lee in Anniston, Alabama. Jeff Sheppard called the class to order by leading 32t. The morning prayer was offered by Jeb Owen.

Leaders: Jeff Sheppard 318 (for Lonnie Rogers); Samuel Sommers 135; Judy Caudle 138b; Pam Nunn 189; Justin Levi 186; Cecil Roberts 229; Michael Mosley 30b; Zach Rogan 159; Jan Ketelle 327; Darrell Swarens 105; Lynn Wilson 452; Michelle Rogan 178; Curtis Hamrick 192; Laurel Dempsey 503; Karen Rollins 540; Jeb Owen 426b; Carol Munro Mosley 392; Rene Greene 137; Tom Malone 464.

A business meeting was held with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Samuel Sommers; Secretary—Judy Caudle; Arranging Committee—Pam Nunn.


The class was brought back to order by Jeff Sheppard leading 75. Leaders: Lori Rodgers 142; Jeannette DePoy and Jeff Sheppard 556; Joanna Lampert 371; Liz Owen 294; Myles L. Dakan 522; Reba Windom 313t; Ashton Rodgers 274t; Hannah Tate 542; Riley Owen 278b; Cheyenne Ivey 128; Jesse Roberts 346; Scott DePoy 410t; Ruth Wampler 125.


Samuel Sommers brought the class back together by leading 176t. Leaders: Eddie Mash 263; Oliver Kindig-Stokes 310; Sarah West 335; Eugene Forbes 68b; Ken Tate 145t; Wendy Futral 145b; Henry Johnson 147b; Aldo Ceresa 441; Rachel Hall 148; Jim Aaron 163b; Marianna Faircloth 408; Judy Mincey 180; Fiona Nugent 457; B.M. Smith 475. The blessing before the noon meal was offered by Henry Johnson.


The afternoon session was called to order by Jeff Sheppard leading 97. Leaders: Nate Green 531; James Eldridge 275b; Malinda Snow 38t; Daphene Causey 242; Shelia Nugent 430; Jackson Owen 401; Adrian Eldridge 317; Kelly House 456; Sharon DuPriest 208; Rachel Rudi and Stephanie Fida 73t; Blake Sisemore and Reba Windom 224; Alvaro Duarte 268; Lauren Bock 269; Scott Ivey 131b; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 527; Rebecca Eldridge 440; Emma Brown 40; Charlene Wallace 155; Lela Crowder 322; Julian Damashek 172; Virginia Eldridge 325; Guy Bankes 344; Robert Kelley 479; Ann Simpson 445; James Vest and Adrian Eldridge 33b; Ashton Rodgers 112 (by request).

Jeff Sheppard and Samuel Sommers led 46 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Samuel Sommers, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Samuel Sommers; Secretary—Judy Caudle