Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 16, 2010

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in January was called to order by Richard Ivey leading 32t. The opening prayer was offered by Father Wells Warren.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Richard Ivey; Vice Chairman—Jarrod George; Secretary—Karen Rollins; Arranging Committee—Judy Chambless.

Leaders: Judy Chambless 565; Karen Rollins 405 (for Lonnie Rogers and Dan Brittain); Tim Cook 287; Gaylon Powell 380; Lauren Bock 328; Stanley Edwards 436; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 313t; Floy Wilder 441; Robert Chambless 503 (for Lou Cotney); Shane Wootten 101t; Elene Stovall 99 (for Bud Oliver); John Plunkett 472; Cheyenne Ivey 56t; Ricky Harcrow 142; Loyd Ivey 47t (for Hobert Ivey); Jim Aaron 163b; Wayne Morgan 47b; Bea Carnathan 80b; Reba Windom 460 (in memory of Willie Mae Moon); Eugene Forbes 155; Jeannette DePoy 36b; Henry Johnson 69t; Ian Ludders 468; Karen Clark 234; Ed Thacker 392.


The class was brought back to order by David Ivey leading 500. Leaders: B.M. Smith 270; Shannon Primm 556; Larry Ballinger and Lisa Geist 528; Scott DePoy 201 (in memory of Frank Block); Rodney Ivey 123b; Jack Nelson 45t; Kelsey Sunderland 564; Cassie Allen 411; Samuel Sommers 279; Carolyn Thompson 163t; Ray Rechenberg 68b; Karen Ivey 192; Judy Caudle 463; Shelbie Sheppard 211; Robert Walker 490; Daphene Causey 137; Willis McCumber 375; Sharon DuPriest 300; Henry Schuman 193; Scott Kennedy 455; Sarah Smith 340; Nate Green and Norma Green 164; Robert Kelly 352; Bridgett Hill 522; Jeff Sheppard 297. The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Father Wells.


The afternoon session was called to order by B.M. Smith leading 318. Leaders: Matt Hinton 212; Charlene Wallace 299; Verona Andrews 274t; Russ Hansen 61; Gary Smith 66; Erica Hinton 371; Allison Mitchell 73t; Coy Ivey 384; Michael Rich 146; Wendy Futral 145b; Fred Hoerr 480; Sandra Wilkinson 421; Lela Crowder 35; Jarrod George 236; David Ivey and Rodney Ivey 200; Bridgett Hill and Judy Caudle 391; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg and Lauren Bock 434; Karen Clark, Verona Andrews, and Allison Mitchell 82t; Shane Wootten, Samuel Sommers, and Scott DePoy 422; Byron Ford 277; Lela Crowder and Robert Kelly 383; Tim Cook and Gaylon Powell 350; Reba Windom, Sharon DuPriest, and Shannon Primm 216; Cassie Allen, Loyd Ivey, and Ricky Harcrow 283; Kelsey Sunderland and Richard Ivey 187; Gary Smith, Sarah Smith, Henry Schuman, and Sharon Collins 63; Henry Johnson, Ed Thacker, and Lisa Geist 209; Larry Ballinger, Bea Carnathan, and Carolyn Thompson 540; Ian Ludders, Ray Rechenberg, and Jeannette DePoy 34b; Jack Nelson, Wayne Morgan, and B.M. Smith 30b; Elene Stovall, Russ Hansen, and Matt Hinton 31t; Eugene Forbes, Wendy Futral, and Robert Walker 317.

Announcements were made. Richard Ivey and Jarrod George led 62 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Elder Ricky Harcrow, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Richard Ivey; Vice Chairman—Jarrod George; Secretary—Karen Rollins