Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Independence Day Singing

Camp Lee, The Ark, Anniston, Alabama

Friday, July 3, 2009

The Independence Day Sacred Harp singing usually held at Muscadine, Alabama, was held at Camp Lee in Anniston, Alabama. Jeff Sheppard called the class to order by leading 155. The morning prayer was offered by Elder Ricky Harcrow.

Leaders: Samuel Sommers 176t; Judy Caudle and Pam Nunn 345b, 200; Liz Kiser 426b; Holly Mixon 99; Rachel Allred and Micah Rodgers 142; Jonathon Pendleton 196; Caleb Allred 542; Paula Oliver and Maggie Cox 225t; Blake Sisemore 532; Paige Gilbert and Cheyenne Ivey 76b; Fiona Nugent and Anna Bowen 224; Alex Craig and Avalea Maxwell 97; Tim Morton 31t; Kathy Vlach 474; Julian Damashek 510; Ethan Corbett 470; Chris Brown 213t; Alex Makris and Amaleah Perry 176b; Zach Craig, Justin Corbett, James Eldridge, and Isaac Maxwell 346; Oliver Kindig Stokes 416; Benjamin Bath 546; Jo Pendleton and David Rivers 479; Cassie Allen 326.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Samuel Sommers; Secretary—Judy Caudle; Arranging Committee—Pam Nunn.


The class was brought back to order by Jeff Sheppard leading 30t. Leaders: Lucy O’Leary 436; Rachel Shavers 277; Judy Whiting 318; Michael Mosley 504; Deidra Montgomery 90; Bob Meek 551; Ashton Rodgers 112; Dan Hunter 444; Zachary Marcus 27; James Nugent 388; Drew Smith and Ariella Perry 168; Robert Kelly 242; Reba Windom, James Castillo, Joseph Castillo, and Shelby Castillo 186; Janet Morgan 77t; Becky Wright 302; Lela Crowder 374; Laura Krueger 538.


Samuel Sommers brought the class back together by leading 105. Leaders: Jonathon Smith 449; Karen Rollins 149; Kathy Williams and Louise Holland 273; Guy Bankes 297; Carol Munro-Mosley 455; Louis Hughes 472; Kelsey Sunderland 206; Anna Hendrick 127; Justin Levi 506; Donna Sewell 448b; Mary Gowins 271t; Ina Shea 558; Corbin Rodgers 39t; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 391; Daphene Causey 216; Delone Cobbs, Sonya Sipe, Garrett Sipe, and Anna Grace Sipe 47b; Drew Sellers 448t; Nathan Rees 407; Lauren Bock 406; Joanna Lampert 530; Peter Irvine, Anna Maria Irvine, and Alexandra Irvine 460; Nick Kinsey 384. Samuel Sommers offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Jeff Sheppard leading 129. Leaders: Rebecca Eldridge and Stephanie Fida 442; Michael Thompson 497; Rene Greene 208; Jean Garnett and Callie Garnett 61; Tom Malone 521; Allison Schofield 564; Richard DeLong and Kristin LeRoy 278b; Liz Cantrell 101t; Aldo Ceresa 450; Bentley McGuire and Oscar McGuire 327; Virginia Eldridge and Katherine Eldridge 33b; Ruth Wampler 393; Stephen Dalton 535; Jennie Brown 215; Jenna Strizak 111t; Lori Rodgers 503; Darrell Swarens and Joan Aldridge 36b; Sandra Wilkinson 345t; Sheila Nugent 268; Joyce Walton 456; Charlene Wallace and Nick Kinsey 417; Sharon DuPriest 212; Lou Cotney 300; Evelyn Harris and Mary Jo Shafer 47t; Rachel Rudi 338; Anne Simpson 445; Henry Johnson 141.

Jeff Sheppard led 46 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Henry Johnson, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Vice Chairman—Samuel Sommers; Secretary—Judy Caudle