Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, September 29, 2013

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing held on the first fifth Sunday following the 4th of July was called to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. The opening prayer was offered by Ed Thacker.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Co-Chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Judy Caudle; Arranging Officer—Michael Thompson.

Leaders: Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd 36b; Judy Caudle 111t; Michael Thompson 111b; Rodney Ivey 421 (in memory of Bud Oliver); Jeannette DePoy 229 (for her parents); David Brodeur 481; Judy Chambless 501; Phil Summerlin 283; John Plunkett 329; Jeff Adcock, Reba Windom, and Betty Shepherd 108t (in memory of Grandpa and Grandma Lacy); Julie Vea 392; Linton Ballinger 84; Loretta Smith and Amy Smith 452 (in memory of their parents); Steven Miller 178 (for Jonathon Adams); Susan Cherones 300; Erica Hinton 349; Cecil Roberts 334; Robert Chambless 503 (in memory of B.J. Harris); Karen Rollins 274t (in memory of Frank Rogers); Nathan Rees 402; Angela Myers 436 (in memory of Tat Bailey); Gerry Hoffman 564 (in memory of Diane Mennella).


Reba Windom led 82t to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Cassie Allen and Jackie Tanner 196, 477; Jan Ketelle 464 (in memory of Jeff Sheppard); Shane Wootten 67; Ted Mercer 202; John Seaton 47t; Ed Thacker 51 (in memory of Jeff Sheppard, Bud Oliver, and John Etheridge); Fallon Cook 47b; Scott DePoy 48t (for Uncle Chuck and Aunt Jane); Aaron Wootten 313t; Deb Morton 299; David Wright 362; Shelbie Castillo 142; Phillip Denney, Karis Askin, and Wyatt Denney 340 (in memory of Felton Denney), 268; Sharon DuPriest 472; Lacy family descendants 159; Margaret Thacker 303 (in memory of Jeff Sheppard); Anna Hinton 277; Charlene Wallace 155 (for Carlene Griffin); Nate Green and Norma Green 568; David Ivey 542 (in memory of Aunt Nora, Aunt Margie, and Aunt Woodie); Scott Kennedy 344; Pam Nunn and Jackson Harcrow 507; Eli Hinton 77t; Kelsey Ivey 272; Katie White 29t; Susan Harcrow 560 (in memory of Alan Rosser). Jeff Adcock offered the blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 101t. Leaders: Scott Ivey 400; Hayden Arp 204; Karen Freund 330 (t? b?) (in memory of Jerry Enright); Clarissa Fetrow 411; Lynne deBenedette 383 (in memory of Jerry Enright and Minya Lausevic); Roberta Strauss 270; Isaac Loyd, Gideon Loyd, and Ezra Loyd 49b; Paula Oliver 168; Anne Drexler 87; Richard Ivey 426t (for Betty Wright); Daphene Causey 269; Matt Hinton and David Ivey 460; Bridgett Kennedy 456; Rachel Rudi 302; Sarah Jenkins and Gabbie 354b; Cindy Tanner 546; Rene Greene 454; Jackson Harcrow 224; Ted Mercer 123b; John Seaton 479; Jan Ketelle 430; Deb Morton and Rodney Ivey 480; David Wright 418; Katie White 547; Lynne deBenedette, Karen Freund, Reba Windom, and Betty Shepherd 216; Eloise Wootten and Joel Jenkins 424; Anne Drexler 335; Clarissa Fetrow 531; Reba Windom and Rodney Ivey 30b (in memory of Noah Lacy).

Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd led 146 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Jeff Adcock, and the class was dismissed.

Co-Chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Judy Caudle