Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

Old County Line Church, Jefferson County, Alabama

Sunday, October 16, 2022

The 103rd session of the Reid Memorial Sacred Harp Singing was held at Old County Line Church on the third Sunday in October. The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 30t. Ken Tate offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Danny Creel 48t; Ken Tate 399b, 280; Hubert Nall 276, 384; Louise Yeager 426b, 480; Travis McCoy 117; Butch White 313b, 344; April Watkins 345t, 128; Terry Hullett 72b; Loretta Whitman 176b, 343; Glenn Keeton 349, 64; Rebekah Gilmore 440, 77t.


Danny Creel led 170 to bring the class together. Leaders: Scott Ivey 138t; Linda Thomas 73t; Jeff James 68b; Linda Sides 448t; Jared Wootten 39t; Emily Stutzman 504; Henry McGuire 84; Reba Windom 411; Lori Rogers 565; Shane Brown 111b; Judy Caudle 283 (for Loyd Ivey); Greg Allred 36b; Cheyenne Ivey 88t.


Ken Tate led 123t to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Rachel Pirkey 102; Nicholas Thompson 304; Stefani Priskos 430; Earl Ballinger 392; Ainslie Allen and Lucy Heidorn 460; David Ivey 530 (in memory of Tom Harper, Ottis Sides and Harrison Creel); Sarah George 454; Susan Allred 112; Chris Ballinger 120; SuNell Ellis 35; Ann Jett 269; Brenda Chafin 119; Elene Stovall 534; Cassie Allen 362. Jeff James asked a blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with Danny Creel leading 215. Leaders: Lisa Geist 273; Rodney Ivey 500; Brett King 162; Wanda Capps 299; Tom George 351; Edie Richardson 159; Cindy Tanner 220; Yancey Jett 172; Lucy Heidorn and David Heidorn 389, 345b; Seth Poston 166 (for Julie Poston) 358; Jackie Tanner 477; Scott Ivey 192; Stefani Priskos 213t; Emily Stutzman 148; Shane Brown and Cassie Allen 408; Sarah George and Tom George 198 (in memory of Darrell Swarens); Lori Rogers 82t; Jared Wootten 313t; Reba Windom 542; Linda Sides 475; Jeff James 178; Rachel Pirkey 209; Elene Stovall 216 (in memory of Marie Aldridge, D.M. Aldridge, and Joan Aldridge); Ann Jett, Wanda Capps, Danny Creel, and Cindy Tanner 342 (in memory of Harrison and Flarce Creel); Judy Caudle and Nicholas Thompson 76b; Butch White 547; April Watkins 445; Hubert Nall and Glenn Keeton 507 (in memory of Josie Hyde); SuNell Ellis, Edie Richardson, and Ken Tate 340, 146, 532; Cassie Allen 434 (in memory of Kathleen Robbins); Rodney Ivey 179 (by request); Seth Poston 108b; Nicholas Thompson and Scott Ivey 187 (in memory of J.L. Hopper); Cindy Tanner, Ainslie Allen, and April Watkins 498.

Danny Creel led 323t as the closing song, and then dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Danny Creel; Vice Chairman—Ken Tate; Secretaries—Cindy Tanner and David Heidorn