Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

June Singing

Alpharetta Municipal Building, Alpharetta, Georgia

Sunday, June 12, 2022

The 154th annual session of the June Singing was held on the second Sunday in June at the Alpharetta Municipal Building. Faye Holbrook called the class to order leading 49t and 31t. John Plunkett offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Helen Bryson 47t, 522; John Plunkett 465, 510; G.C. Waldrep 81t, 546; Lisa Bennett 297, 296; Janice Paulk 448b, 317; Oscar McGuire 171, 336; Al Grindon 501, 49b; Bill Dupre 35, 100; Andy Ditzler 74t, 196; David Brodeur 274t, 279; David Smead 541, 390 (for his recently deceased uncle).


Faye Holbrook called the class to order leading 67. The class entered into a business session. The following were elected to serve: Chairman—Faye Holbrook; Vice Chairman—Mike Castleberry; Secretary—Helen Bryson.

Leaders: Helen Bryson 456; John Plunkett 88b; G.C. Waldrep 419; Lisa Bennett 158; Janice Paulk 154; Oscar McGuire 475; Al Grindon 474; Bill Dupre 39t; David Brodeur 292; Andy Ditzler 45t. Oscar McGuire offered the lunch blessing.


Faye Holbrook called the class to order leading 542. The memorial lesson was conducted by Oscar McGuire, who shared memories of the singers we sing for today. Today we remember the deceased Rebecca Over, United Kingdom and Marcus Castleberry, Georgia and the sick and shut-ins Jack Paulk, Virginia Dyer, Angela Benton, and Philip Denney. Oscar led 285t. Faye Holbrook closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Helen Bryson 178; John Plunkett 271t; G.C. Waldrep 370; Lisa Bennett 203; Janice Paulk 384; Oscar McGuire 556; Al Grindon 66; Bill Dupre 319; David Brodeur 289; Andy Ditzler 32t; David Smead 191; G.C. Waldrep 142; Al Grindon 87. Announcements were made.

Faye Holbrook led 62 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by G.C. Waldrep.

Chairman—Faye Holbrook; Vice Chairman—Mike Castleberry; Secretary—Helen Bryson