Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Hamburg Sacred Harp Singing

├ľkumenisches Forum HafenCity, Hamburg, Germany

Saturday, March 5, 2022

The Hamburg All-Day Singing was held at the ├ľkumenisches Forum HafenCity, Hamburg, Germany, on 5 March, 2022. The chairman welcomed the singers. Because of the Covid-19 pandemic, it was necessary to restrict attendance at the venue to twenty-two persons. However, we look forward to the day when a larger all-day singing in Hamburg will again be possible.

Eva Striebeck offered the opening prayer. Leaders: Tobias Saalmann 171; Eva Striebeck 37b; Chloe Spreadborough 274t; Ludger Dunnebacke 210; Marcos Sullivan 272; Derek Buckland 28b; Julia Sievert 312b; Jasmina Graf 271t; Janna Itter 196; Inga Huebner 29t; Petra Ertl 440; Caro Stamm-Reusch 168; Mella Tonnies 200; Laura Eisen 155; Emma Rock 67; Gerben Vos 270; Fynn Titford-Mock 275t.


The class was called back to order by Inga Huebner leading 159. Leaders: Marcos Sullivan 335; Helen Peake 63; Petra Ertl 472; Julia Sievert 361; Jasmina Graf 160b; Gerben Vos 28t; Mella Tonnies 111b; Chloe Spreadborough 48t; Fynn Titford-Mock 150; Ludger Dunnebacke 300; Caro Stamm-Reusch 564; Tobias Saalmann 66; Derek Buckland 70b; Janna Itter 59; Inga Huebner 62; Emma Rock 505; Laura Eisen 214.


The class was called back to order by Eva Striebeck leading 128. Leaders: Mella Tonnies 328; Inga Huebner 84; Chloe Spreadborough 547; Julia Sievert 504; Janna Itter 197; Marcos Sullivan 455; Ludger Dunnebacke 93; Derek Buckland 122; Jasmina Graf 332; Petra Ertl 278t; Laura Eisen 230; Helen Peake 569b; Gerben Vos 191; Emma Rock 383; Caro Stamm-Reusch 49b; Fynn Titford-Mock 30t (in memory of Rudiger Forster); Tobias Saalmann 473.


The class was called to order by Tobias Saalmann leading 528. Leaders: Eva Striebeck 217; Fynn Titford-Mock 215; Caro Stamm-Reusch 500; Emma Rock 198; Gerben Vos 228; Helen Peake 538; Laura Eisen 442; Petra Ertl 344; Derek Buckland 102; Inga Huebner 151; Mella Tonnies 38t; Jasmina Graf 444; Marcos Sullivan 448t; Chloe Spreadborough 203; Janna Itter 273; Ludger Dunnebacke 148; Julia Sievert 457.


The class was called back to order by Eva Striebeck leading 133. Leaders: Kristina Trieba 333; Anna Eggers 349; Helen Peake 503; Emma Rock 285t; Jasmina Graf 330t; Mella Tonnies 68t; Petra Ertl 86; Gerben Vos 354t; Inga Huebner 45t; Fynn Titford-Mock 45b; Caro Stamm-Reusch 512; Laura Eisen 103; Derek Buckland 56b; Chloe Spreadborough 372; Marcos Sullivan 142; Ludger Dunnebacke 181; Julia Sievert 566; Janna Itter 347. Tobias Saalmann led 72b as the closing song.

The chairman thanked those who had worked to organize the day. Ninety-one songs were sung by twenty-two singers with twenty leaders. All administrative costs were met, and the balance from the collection was donated to the ├ľkumenisches Forum. Announcements were made. Eva Striebeck offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Tobias Saalmann; Secretary—Derek Buckland