Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, September 29, 2019

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held on the first fifth Sunday following the fourth of July at Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama. The class was called to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. The opening prayer was offered by Henry Johnson.

Leaders: Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd 101t; Cecil Roberts 284 (in memory of Earlis McGraw); Blake Sisemore and Mamie Sisemore 47t; Jamey Wootten 48t; Ed Thacker 341; Amber Davis 142; Buell Cobb 52b; Lottie Hinton 276; Robert Chambless 145b (in memory of Bud Oliver and Milton Oliver); Marty Wootten 30b; Larry Ballinger 528 (for Lisa Geist); Alex Forsyth 56t; Loyd Ivey 89; Daniel Lee 101b; Henry Johnson 230.


Betty Shepherd and Reba Windom led 76b to bring the class together. Leaders: Bridgett Hill Kennedy 277; Isaac Green 395; Rodney Ivey 383; Matt Hinton 112 (in memory of Lorraine McFarland); Judy Caudle 432; Shane Wootten 426t; Lydia Lewellen 402; Peter Trumbore 300; John Stiefel 282; Nicholas Thompson 304; Anna Hinton 455; Garrett Morton, Deborah Morton, and Angi Morton 299, 46; Nate Green and Norma Green 43; Joyce Morton 99 (in memory of Marie Ivey).


The class was brought back to order by Richard Ivey leading 102. Leaders: David Brodeur 140 (in memory of Daphene Causey); Natalie Sims 183; Tom George 42; Jackie Tanner 172; Justin Bowen 507; the Lacy family 114; Dan Miksiewicz 181; Allison Whitener 187; Richard DeLong and Betty Shepherd 422; Shane Brown 569b; Kelsey Ivey 403; Kathy Manning 506; Phil Summerlin 313t; Loretta Smith 274t; Judy Chambless 534; Susan Cherones 349. Shane Wootten asked a blessing at the tables.


The afternoon session began with Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 36b. Leaders: Scott Ivey 406 (for M.B. Bailey); Sarah Trumbore 339; Andy Ditzler 377; Elene Stovall 215 (in memory of Karen House); Danny Creel 170; Lynne deBenedette 77t (in memory of Jerry Enright); David Ivey 500; Shelby Castillo and Justin Bowen 33b (for Sasha Hsuczyk); Cheyenne Ivey 31t; Emily Stutzman 361; Pam Nunn and Reba Windom 196; Susan Allred 385b; Deborah Morton and Angi Morton 477; Karen Ivey 182; Greg Allred 452; Mary Ruth Stiefel 275b; Richard Ivey and Nicholas Thompson 212; Drew Smith 513; Isaac Green, Garrett Morton, and Betty Shepherd 216; Alex Forsyth, Rodney Ivey, and Dan Miksiewicz 384 (for Coy Ivey). Announcements were made.

Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd led 146 as the closing song. Matt Hinton offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Cheyenne Ivey