Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Morton Singing

Tiller Arts Center, Morton, Washington

Saturday, August 24, 2019

The 5th annual Morton All-Day Singing was held at the Tiller Arts Center, Morton, Washington, on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in August. Vicki Westerberg and Kate Fortin called the class to order by leading 87. Bruce Roberts offered the morning blessing.

During the business meeting, the following officers were elected: Chairman—Kate Fortin; Chaplain—Bruce Roberts; Treasurer—Kate Fine. Other officers were appointed by the chairman.

Leaders: Linda Berkemeier 56t; Darlene Simpson Brown 565; Melissa Stephenson 378b; Kathy Vlach 212; Matthew Porter 313b; Laura McMurray 354t; Kate Fine 171; Bonnie Stimler 117; Nancy Novotny 85; Susan Helf 472; Erik Schwab 203; Cornelia Stanton 176b; Karen Willard 142 (for Ruth Brown); Adrionna Cook 106; Rodman Campbell 335.


The class was called back together by Solomon Ossa leading 319. Leaders: Nicole Scott 150; Kevin Barrans 60; Clarissa Fetrow 157; Jack Lofton 200; Linda Selph 475; Bob Schinske 202; Laura McMurray 354b; Kate Fine 68b; Nancy Novotny 84; Kathy Vlach 551; Susan Helf 217; Cornelia Stanton 480; Erik Schwab 234; Linda Berkemeier 477; Sadhbh O’Flynn 495; Melissa Stephenson 73t; Darlene Simpson Brown 434; Julius Pasay 336.


Ken Hallock brought the class back together by leading 36b. Leaders: Rodman Campbell 214; Matthew Porter 178; Karen Willard 316; Solomon Ossa 80t; Kate Fine 254; Bob Schinske 456; Linda Selph 215; Clarissa Fetrow 396; Kevin Barrans 380; Julius Pasay 536; Nicole Scott 77b; Sadhbh O’Flynn 411.


Susan Fortin and Kate Fortin called the class together by leading 59. Leaders: Jack Lofton 269; Cornelia Stanton 473; Erik Schwab 361; Karen Willard 198; Kate Coxon 426b; Susan Helf 383; Bob Schinske 309; Linda Selph 527 (for Jennifer Jones); Clarissa Fetrow 110; Kevin Barrans 74b; Sadhbh O’Flynn 506; Kate Fine 187; Solomon Ossa 183; Nancy Novotny 522; Julius Pasay 349; Linda Berkemeier 385b (for Venezuelan asylum members); Kathy Vlach 334; Rodman Campbell 399b; Laura McMurray 89; Melissa Stephenson 207; Susan Fortin 49t.


Clarissa Fetrow and Darlene Simpson Brown called the class together leading 452. Leaders: Jesse Partridge 547; Kate Coxon 430; Erik Schwab 317; Cornelia Stanton 454; Linda Selph 348b; Jack Lofton 369 (for Jennifer Jones); Bob Schinske 48b; Kevin Barrans 101t; Karen Willard 27; Kathy Vlach 339; Solomon Ossa 302; Nancy Novotny 348t; Julius Pasay 390.

Kate Fortin resumed the business meeting and reports were made. The Resolutions Committee thanked the officers, keyers, cooks, and travelers and resolved that the Morton singing will now occur on Saturday before the third Sunday in June every alternate year starting in June, 2020. Kate Fortin closed the business meeting, took announcements, and led 347 as the closing song. Bruce Roberts offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Kate Fortin; Secretary—Marty Fortin