Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

East Kentucky Singing

Calvary Campus, Letcher, Kentucky

Saturday, August 10, 2019

The 3rd annual East Kentucky All-Day Singing at Calvary Campus was held on the second Saturday in August. Zelma Forbes called the class to order after singing a lined-out version of “Precious Memories”. The morning prayer was offered by Joe Crouse.

Leaders: Paul Adams 569b; Ray Turner 276; Stephanie Devine 133; Ben Fink 36b; Zelma Forbes 457; Greta Turner 155; Zachary Davis 125; Mark Brinkman 313b; Mike Grimes 236; Joy Dunn 362; Tim Gregg and Jim Curley 68b; Vickie See and Billy See 480.


Paul Adams called the class back to order singing “Shall We Gather at the River”. Leaders: Tim Morton 425; Claire Outten 29t; Ed Walton 524; Tom Morton 209; Erin Fulton 275t; Kay Florence 47b; Gwen Johnson 159; Ray Rechenberg 148; Charles Coulson 344; Sarah Lynn Gershon 547; Ben Griffin 178; Allison Van Dorn 277; Gaea Singer 324; Daniel Williams 74t; Laura Densmore 522; David Carlton 421; Eleanor Haase 142.


Gwen Johnson and Zelma Forbes called the class back to order singing “When the Saints Go Marching In”. Leaders: Denise Morris 192; Will Gatewood 204; Stephanie Devine 486; Esther Williams 378b; Tim Gregg and Jim Curley 452; Guy Bankes 481; Barbara Hohenstein 507.


Ben Fink called the class back to order singing “Marching to Zion”. Leaders: Anita Landess 379; Zack Lindahl 181; Samuel Williams 163t; Hillevi Lasen 48t; Paul Wyatt 222; Ateven Snderson 272; David Carlton 538; Barbara Hohenstein 183; Ben Griffin 143; Denise Morris 99; Ray Rechenberg 145t; Erin Fulton 401; Will Gatewood 63; Guy Bankes 444; Sarah Lynn Gershon 30b; Allison Van Dorn 455; Zack Lindahl 278t; Samuel Williams 210.


Stephanie Devine called the class back to order singing “I’ll Fly Away”. Leaders: Gaea Singer 85; Hillevi Lasen 163b; Daniel Williams 499; Anita Landess 297; Ed Walton 268; Eleanor Haase 352; Paul Wyatt 330b; Ateven Snderson 284; Laura Densmore 549; Paul Adams 347; Kay Florence 273; Tim Gregg 369; Gwen Johnson 117; Ray Turner 39t; Tom Morton 294; Greta Combs 84. The officers of the singing led 527 (CB) as the closing song. Joseph Crouse offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Paul Adams; Vice Chairman—Joy Adams; Secretary—Stephanie Devine