Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bainbridge Island Sacred Harp Singing

Seabold Hall, Bainbridge Island, Washington

Saturday, April 13, 2019

The 3rd annual Bainbridge Island All-Day Singing was called to order by Kevin Barrans leading 31b. Jim Friedrich offered the opening prayer. The following officers and committee members were appointed to serve: Chairman—Kevin Barrans; Secretary—Bob Schinske; Treasurer—Laura McMurray; Arranging Committee—Clarissa Fetrow, Kate Coxon, Thom Fahrbach, Lindy Groening, Gillian Inksetter, and Laura McMurray; Kitchen—Kim Lusk.

Leaders: Kim Lusk 82t; Bob Schinske 50b; Laura McMurray 568; Jim Friedrich 163t; Thom Fahrbach 482; Kate Fortin 65; Lu Zeng 63; Brad Knoke 154; Kathy Vlach 339; Shana Wenger 228; Julius Pasay 47t; Reed Schilbach 503; Nancy Novotny 275t; Anne Huckins 217; John Berendzen 480; Marie Brandis 157.


Clarissa Fetrow called the class back to order leading 75. Leaders: Karen Willard 78 (with words to 209, at the request of Leland Bryant Ross); Sadhbh O’Flynn 426b; Kate Coxon 26; David Wright 430; Betsy Jeronen 499; Lindy Groening 500; Erik Schwab 556; Jennifer Jones 560; Gillian Inksetter 173; Pat Coghlan 501; Steve Cackley 502; Wren Hyde 141; Dennis Campnell 105; Susan Helf 68b; Rodman Campbell 432; Lu Zeng 274b; John Berendzen 435.


Brad Knoke called the class back to order leading 445. Leaders: Anne Huckins 59; Marie Brandis 352; Kevin Barrans 137; Reed Schilbach 479; Laura McMurray 123t; Nancy Novotny 106; Bob Schinske 530; Shana Wenger 378b; Jim Friedrich 56b; Thom Fahrbach 304; Kate Fortin 383; Kathy Vlach 291; Eric Holt 52t. Jim Friedrich offered the noon blessing.


Clarissa Fetrow called the class back to order leading 148. Leaders: Jennifer Jones 230; Erik Schwab 391; Betsy Jeronen 436; Gedney Barclay 434; Wren Hyde 419; Sadhbh O’Flynn 376; David Wright 422; Gillian Inksetter 386; Karen Willard 283; Lindy Groening 205; Susan Helf 313b; Pat Coghlan 299; Julius Pasay 536; Kate Coxon 532; Steve Cackley 494; Leland Ross and Rodman Campbell 58; Doug Hill 64; Lu Zeng 84; Marie Brandis 172; Thom Fahrbach 524; Kate Fortin 142.


Gedney Barclay called the class back to order by leading 81t. Leaders: Clarissa Fetrow 185; Bob Schinske 400; Reed Schilbach 312b; Erik Schwab 484; Shana Wenger 72b; Wren Hyde and Sadhbh O’Flynn 522; Kate Coxon and Lindy Groening 170; David Wright and Karen Willard 88t; Pat Coghlan 218; Anne Huckins and Jennifer Jones 200; John Berendzen and Brad Knoke 91; Betsy Jeronen 564; Steve Cackley and Julius Pasay 543; Nancy Novotny and Gillian Inksetter 318.

The arranging committee reported that there had been eighty-nine songs sung by forty-eight registered singers. Rodman Campbell and Lu Zeng thanked all officers and volunteers. Announcements were made. Kevin Barrans led 62 as the closing song. Jim Friedrich offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Kevin Barrans; Secretary—Bob Schinske